My introductory post

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello steemians, finally am now here, i have waited for several days and weeks for my approval and its here..am glad to join this amazing platform.
Susan williams is my name but my friends call me suzzie(we tend to be known by our nicks😉)..a student in the faculty of pharmacy in the university of uyo, Akwa ibom state in Nigeria..This is me in a bit🙋IMG_20180129_150655_278.jpg..i am tall(atleast at an average girl's height)..am fair in complexion and my best color is pink...
Firstly i need to thank my mum for bringing me to this world..this one is for you momma👇
IMG_20180129_150726_657.jpg..let me tell you a lil story on how i got to know steemit..
After my secondary school, i had an admission into the university but my joy was shortlived when my mum told me she can't afford the fees but thanks to friends like @ungest, i got to know about steemit. My classmates knew that i wasn't happy that i got admission but i couldn't start school, it drove me crazy..When i saw my partner who was in the same predicament i was in, i went to him to discover how he could pay his fees when his parents cannot afford it, there he introduced me to steemit, telling me that ever since he joined, he has been able to raise the fees each passing semester. From that day, i got interested and started devoting my time to the platform..As a new fish, i had limited questions and he was always there to guide me through.
I am here to say that am very happy to have joined steemit...its like am embracing light after darkness...people like @runicar, @surpassinggoogle, @teamsteem, @sistem and @slowwalker...i want to say thank you for also encouraging me to be here...
I am here to steem
Please upvote, comment and resteem...more images loading👇
IMG_20180129_150632_576.jpgIMG_20180129_150557_481.jpgIMG_20180129_150753_914.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! That is such a happy story! It, too, have happy feels toward the person who introduced me to Steemit. My name is Sunny! I am a female in the USA in a state called Colorado. I go by my nickname also. You are such a beautiful lady and I am so glad you have the opportunity to make your dreams come true! Looks like your wonderful momma raised you right! Blessings on you and your family!

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50