Lets see if I can keep my menace to a minimum..

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

A Libra born in "the year of the dog" according to the Chinese lunar calendar. I, however was never one to look to the cosmos or country-backwood theories to define my character traits or excuse my own personal inconsistencies.
FullSizeRender.jpg

As the last of the "generation x" kids. I was born on an army base in western Missouri to goodly parents who love the lord. My father finished up his term when I was 4 years old & moved us to California. Growing up in Santa Barbara County, I guess you could say I had your typical California experience, except that I ended up a Republican. I guess now I would consider myself a Libertarian or Anarchist.

I've been producing homemade movies and editing video since I was old enough carry a camcorder. Competition was always a big part of my childhood & adolescence. I played every sport, year round with my buddies. Barry Sanders was my sports hero & I loved to make highlight reels of him & myself. I started with connecting two VCR's and then began linear editing in H.S. This lead to a position at the local news station editing the nightly news. IMG_2148.PNG

Later I was introduced to winemaking working as a cellar rat for Fess Parker Winery. The wine industry is huge in Central California. I enjoyed it as a hobby more than a profession although it still remains a part of my current & future entrepreneurial plans. IMG_2149.JPG

My newest hobby is competing in amateur boxing. I started about 6 years ago & fell in love with it. I spend most of my free time at the gym training & helping out with the kids. We have hourly youth & adult classes M-F, & put on local amateur boxing shows every three months for all ages.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @streetstruck I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thanks. It's nice to be here!

Welcome to Steemit community, nice to meet you.
I am very happy to share with you, I invite you to follow me at @chantha, Thank you, hopefully in the future we can share in this best community and can support it.
I can not wait for your best postings. See you ...

Thanks for the support and I have started following you. I look forward to sharing information and growing on the steemit. I still haven't quite picked up how this all works but I'm trying to write an article a day.

Congratulations @streetstruck! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52