Who is @furion?

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Some of you know me from my Steemit posts, or perhaps SteemQ initiative, or one of the STEEM tools I've built. I have had a privilege of meeting some of you @ SteemFest in Amsterdam. Perhaps you've heard me talk about SteemSports there.

Long story short, I am a high-school dropout, turned solopreneur. I've built and sold 3 companies (first one at the age of 15), and I started and failed at two dozen ventures. I'm super ADHD, and I'm not afraid to explore new things.

In the last year, I have gone trough a powerful awakening, which is best summarized in this quote:

"If You Want To Go Fast, Go Alone. If You Want To Go Far, Go Together"

Steemit has had a large positive influence on the course of my life - I have started being a bit more social, I've released my first open-source project, and I'm learning on how to collaborate with other people.

By joining SteemSports, my hope is to be part of something bigger than myself.

What is my role at SteemSports?

As a co-founder of a super-early-stage startup, I don't have one explicit or fixed role. Ricardo ( @thecryptodrive ) and I are sort of involved with...everything. I do however like to play on my strengths, and this is why I am currently focused on our product and strategy. Ricardo likewise plays on his strengths, by being in charge of organization and operations.

What is our vision for SteemSports?

We have two visions, one for our clients, and one for our team.

Vision
To create a place that brings people together, and entertains them with high quality content and provably fair games.

Team
To contribute to a "tribe" that makes people happy to be part of. To encourage leadership and meaningful work, to grow and win, together.


Liquid rewards this post will be donated to open-source projects, to be announced by @furion. You can follow him for updates.

Sort:  

Nice one.... awareness is key and helps people understand SteemSports is an initiative that is made for the people and will help many charities and users in the future. I am proud to be meshed in with this awesome team:)

I echo this completely, this has been an amazing journey with amazing people! It started with @cryptoiskey , @theprophet0 and I, today there are 36 members in our private channel.

That's great to hear @thecryptodrive! Great progress! :)

Keep up the great work mate! Looking forward to use steemsports betting site, I'm sure it is one of the most anticipated projects on Steem...

You are doing great work, sports betting is a huge pull for new users on the Steem platform, especially when most bets cost only a vote.

With Bitcoin tx fees becoming more expensive than SEPA bank transfers, and issues on ETH, we have a chance to bring a lot of new demand for STEEM/SBD on live games. I am most excited about that :)

Thanks so much for the encouragement!

It was nice to meet you at Steemfest, and see that you are quite friendly, not this mysterious ,powerful hacker that you can seem like on steemit..
;-)

Hi @furion! It's great to have your greatness on the great Steemit team - so glad to meet you!

Hi Sara. I have been doing a round of sun salutation every day since steemfest. Thank you for showing me the way :)

That is AWESOME!!! I'm so glad to hear it; that makes my day! I hope you feel better than ever! :)

Keep up the good work and the fun projects @furion. Will be looking forward to seeing what you come up with next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31