Introduce myself

Steemit is not just for the young - even older folks like me want to be part of this great community.

My name is Paul Phillips and I live in the Great White North - better known as Canada. I was born in Vancouver, but have lived in Ontario most of my life. Ontario is one of the best places in the world in which to grow up, have a family and enjoy every one of your years!

I look forward to meeting so many of you on Steemit. The sky is the limit for new applications and the content here is superb.
I hope to contribute in my own small way.IMG_2023.jpg

I have been in sales my whole working life, in positions as a Salesman, Canadian Sales Manager, and Marketing Manager.
I worked for a few great companies along the way, and in 1989 I started my own company selling computer accessories and shipping supplies. I was fortunate enough to have been the Canadian distributor for a Fortune 500 U.S. company for a number of years as well.

Along the way, I learned many great lessons in sales. Lessons that paid handsomely , but more importantly - great Life Lessons.
I hope to be able to pass along some great tips backed up with stories! I hope you enjoy.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You'll love it!
Canadian here too, right next door in MB 😃

Nice to meet you. Hey I knew a Denis LaFramboise when I was young! He was a good hockey player.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Thank you so much. Yes I will follow you as well.

Hello Paul! You definitely have much to offer and that is what we need. This community has many young & also many that R older as well .
I look forward to seeing your posts.
Welcome and I hope you enjoy Steemit!

Thank you so much! You have another follower.

Welcome, I'm looking forward to reading your tips.

Thank you and I will check you out as well. I hope you find some of my content worth reading.

Nice to meet you! Have a great time!

Nice to meet you too. I will check out your posts as well.

welcome to steemit. I hope you will succeed here. I wait for the best work from you. Nice to meet you 🤗

Nice to meet you. This site has so much potential! I look forward to seeing your posts.

Nice to meet you Paul...happy to see someone older we have to stick together and show these youngsters we're hip lol

I agree. Nice to meet you. I look forward to what you have to say.

Welcome @steemengine1 to join this platfrom steemit friend, hope what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom this steemit. The spirit to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures that can attract the attention of crowded people. Do follow me @samhenry.

Thanks so much, I hope to post my first short message shortly. Thanks for your welcome.

I see we have chosen very similar handles for this site, you know what they say about great minds thinking alike. :) I just recently joined this community as well and learning the ropes. Welcome, and I look forward to learning more about sales!

Hi steemengines, nice to hear from you. I am real new to the site, and still trying to figure out what I can offer. Not many people seem too interested in sales tips so I have put up a little of my twisted humour. I'll follow you if you do likewise. We can support each other. I gave you an up vote but you can see you are not getting to much cash! Maybe when I get a better reputation .

I've been doing some research, and it looks like it's normal to have a slow start here on Steem. We just have to stick with it, interact and comment. Hopefully, the reputation will follow. Either way, we might learn a few things along the way and have some fun. Cheers!

I think is normal too. Keep in touch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44