Hello everyone. My name is Steve and I am an artist.

Hello everybody!! My name is Steve and I am an artist. When I produce my artwork I go by the name of Squidoodle. I guess you could say I'm a doodler. Pretty much all my work is produced using a fine line pen, with intricate patterns and doodled details. 

I have always drawn - I'm a graphic designer by trade. In the last few years I've tried to make a secondary income from my artwork and it's going well. I do tattoo designs, custom artwork, commissions for companies and coloring books for adults. 

My work is inspired by the juxtaposition between nature and man made. I like drawing steampunk style cogs and wheels, alongside leaves, flowers, vines and plants. It's never minimalist - I like to fill an area. Doodling is relaxing for me... I can lose myself for hours filling in little details. 

I often design tattoos for people - I never thought so many people would request this. I guess some people find it intimidating going into a tattoo shop with a definite idea - not everyone wants to choose a design from the book. 

I also produce coloring books. These I self publish myself and they sell on Amazon. It's really easy to do and at some point I'll do a post about self publishing. 

I hope you like my artwork. Please tell me what you think. I'd love to hear from you all. 

Steve Squidoodle Turner

xx


Sort:  

Hi Steve, welcome
Your style remind me a friend of mine @nekromarinist, for about two month he wasn't noticed here, but recently seems to find some fans.
I hope you wouldn't have to wait to long )

Thank you so much! I'll check out his work :)

There's one more thing you might be not aware of, if you post more then 4 times a day, after 4 post your rewards for subsequent posts are gradually reduced. The rule was implemented to discourage using posting bots. However some people choose to post a lot anyway )

Aaaah thanks!! I'm still learning. :)

Welcome Squidoodle - I followed you - looking forward to see more works from you :)

Hello!! Thank you!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51