Hello (Steemit) World!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi

Intro

My name is Sergey and this is my first post on Steemit. I look forward to contributing and being an active member of the community! Here's my verification and a little about me:

Imgur

Day Job

I'm a software developer by trade. I currently specialize in enterprise Java and enjoy tinkering around with Node.js and React.

Movement Practice

I love the feeling of freedom that comes from moving my body. I currently practice Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, do strength training, and play an occasional game of basketball. I've also been a competitive swimmer and fencer as well as an avid yoga practitioner.

Imgur

Living Well

I like to meditate and I like to smile. I try not to take myself too seriously. I look out for how I can be just that little bit better of a person. I have faults and struggles, and I try to learn from them.

Travel

I love it. I took a month to travel around Europe soon after college and have been hooked ever since. Recent adventures have been to Detroit, Alaska, and Las Vegas.

FranceA typical SnapChat video:
FranceTypical

Going Forward

Looking forward to more adventures :)

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it! Happy to see you on here :)

Welcome to Steemit Sergey! Come on In...Coffee & bagels are In the back buddy:)

Welcome to Steemit!
check out
Steem.io 4
Whitepaper & steemtools.com
Steemon!

Thanks! Checking out the whitepaper and steemtools now. Really cool to see so many user-made tools for Steem

True!
Steemit Is Huge!!
:))

Nice Post Sergey, Keep it up.

Thank you gamgam!

Nice to meet you, awesome introduction!

welcome to steemit .... ^^

Welcome buddy, i hope you enjoy the ride!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47