INTRODUCING MYSELF: AN ELEPHANT JOURNEY ...ALL THE WAY TO MAGICAL INDIA.

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Born and raised in an emerging India .... I still had to fight my way into an intercaste marriage for the right reasons....Love!!

At a time where the Idea was learning to stay afloat ,those were difficult times for my average Indian father to accept his daughter wanting to take off with the offlimits very boy next door types ,college sweetheart ,she fell in love with.OH!! And what a battle it was to get our way....But we made it.Love finally triumphed. He lived and worked in Chile and so after the well deserved Big Fat Indian Wedding...he swept me off right into this coastline country where earthquakes and tsunamis come by for coffee , every now and then. And since then the Indian Prince and I have made a very cosy home together, and not looked back eversince....well except for the yearly holiday special.

Food has always been my passion ...but now its turned into a dream . With all its exotic ingredients, unfamiliar dishes, and tongue-tingling flavors, Indian cuisine can be both exciting and intimidating. “It’s such a complete world of taste. You combine all the techniques from other cuisines and add magical spices...and walaa ...You just opened the magic door to every FOODY'S dream meal.


Been praying to have a little place , I coud call ..mine. A place I could be me.. The Runaway Indian Bride that could mix up an amazing Indian-Asian Fusion meal with an occidental hint of the South Americas or Creole palette, that I have been experimenting with every now and then.And ofcourse because of our roots in Ayurveda (Indian Herbal Medicine), we undeniably home grow ,natural remedy 'Queens'...like my Mum!!...who is never wrong about almost anything ,right from using Eucalyptus oil on your pillow to fight a common cold..to falling in love with Mr Right. And just when you go wrong, the ring of her very Indian accent goes ''I TOLD YOU SO!!''..Well.. rubbing it in, is a talent ,she gets from her Mum!. And I must say Im not doing so bad myself and would love to share a tip or two on health and beauty.But..I'll leave my lesson on Mr Right for yet another Blog..Girls Only!..lol

Im really hoping to open up all the intrigue that Pandoras Box can let go off ,with everything from Indian Food and a few tips about skin and health that my very Indian Beautiful Mom passed down to me and my sisters.
India in its diversity is one cuisine thats extremely varied in what you can do with it. Do not be afraid or limit yourself to the ehnicity of this country.The spices are no longer limited edition and is freely available even at your local supermarket. It is as easy and magical to be part of even when its only cooking and has the capacity to take you on a journey half way round the world. I hope my Indian origin and influence can share all that I greatly hold as heritage , with just a little western world zing to it!!


So Brace yourself and get ready to take off with me on this beautiful Elephant Journey of sorts. And as we Indians love to say it, Patented, and Proud.....Namaste!!.


Yours Truly..


Spice Monk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41