Hello Steemit community!! Let me properly introduce myself...

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

I'm a mostly normal 30-something bloke hailing from North QLD in Australia. I love my family, art, UFC, exercise, mediation, building things, camping... anything that can clear the cobwebs from my mind and make my body feel good. I like to type so I figured this may be a good place to have a go at putting some of my life stories out here as well as my art. I've got a few ideas for posts such as my time in the Australian military, building my kids cubby house, graffiti art missions in the 90's and a few other topics so please let me know what you may like to read.

Follow me @spaceginger


Sort:  

Welcome, and lol on that damn clown...Stephen is a madman!

Hello to you too :) Owls are awesome.

I can't help but feel a little bit cheeky everytime someone I know in real life joins the community. It's word of mouth that helps us grow and become bigger.

I must say, having IT in the background of your introductory photo creeps me out. I watched that movie way too young because of some irresponsible adult and had recurring clown nightmares for years... Still, nice photoshop skills man. I'd love to see some photoshop tutorials if you get a chance to do so, it's something I've come to enjoy using lately.

Welcome to the best community on the internet!

Haha yeah it's a good format to chuck thoughts and experiences out into the great wide web and actually have people interested :)

Yeah I started to photoshop a praying mantis on my shoulder and IT just came into my head haha. Freaked me out as a kid also. I kinda wing it most of the time just playing around with settings and such but I could do a basic intro to things I generally use.

The best part is that those thoughts and experiences attract like minded people, and without relative filters distracting people from your posts or hiding your content, anyone can stumble upon your stuff. The most beautiful part is that it's all running on a database and so it's incredibly transparent; something the world lacks these days.

Nice, however you merged the two images worked well. And I was just throwing some ideas at you. Do what feels comfortable to you. That's the best advise anyone here can give you. You'll find that the more true you stay to yourself, the easier it is to produce content that appeals to the audience you garner.

Good luck. There's a lot to learn here :D

I'm reading through your guide now and various other posts to see how best I can be myself while coming up with stuff that is interesting to other people. I'm not the greatest writer, hence I've never really looked much into blogging, but I like the idea of letting both my artistic and word thoughts out of my head. If you ever want to collaborate anything or have any ideas let me know.

haha I know exactly what you mean. I pushed myself into writing because of the platform and now I thoroughly enjoy it.

Sounds good, if I think of anything I'll let you know!

Welcome to Steemit! If you're interesting in Steemit Tips and Tricks, you should follow me! 💓 Great Educational Post about Steemit

Learn how to include Smiley's & Icons

Align your post Left & Right and how to paragraph

Information about Steem Power & Vested Steem

Good work with your Introduction Post!

😎

Thankyou! I will definitely look up as many guides as I can.

AYEEEEE!

Don't look, but Pennywise is right behind you!
For what it's worth, the best pieces of advice I can give is BE YOURSELF. Share what you love. Don't limit your subjects. Steemit is awesome.

Haha yeah had to add something in the back there. Scarey clown felt a fitting contrast to my brightly coloured happy cubbyhouse :)

Thanks for the advice. It is actually difficult to be yourself sometimes so I appreciate the reinforcement. I've got a few subjects may be of interest to blog about :)

Welcome to steemit @spaceginger and Keep Steem On :D

you are welcome :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62