Introduction to Me

Hello SteemIt community! I wanted to give a short post and introduce myself. I am an aspiring religious philosopher who has a BS in Bible and Theology and I'm currently working on my MA in Biblical studies. I am a sport enthusiast, with experience in mountaineering, rock climbing, and hiking. I've spent many months at a time out on the trail, I love the challenge and I love nature. My husband is my adventurer in all these things. I've also lived more life than I ever would have wanted by my late 20's. I had a stroke from birth control several years back and I've had a difficult road of recovery.

I hope to use this account to share my thoughts on religion, my experiences and knowledge of the sports I've participated in, and to share my story. I've been given a second chance at life, and I plan to live it in its fullest.

Sort:  

Welcome. I'm interested in numerous religions and spiritual paths, so would certainly be curious to read your thoughts on Christianity. Always good when religion is looked at in a scholarly manner, it has quite a steep intellectual tradition.

Thank you for your interest! What topics are you interested in hearing about?

Congratulations @songofgrace21! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @songofgrace21. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Thank you David! I'm very excited to explore this new platform for sharing ideas. What kinds of things do you post about? What kinds of things are you interested in?

Welcome to steemit :) I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support each other on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

welcome to steemit...!! make the best posting and enjoy it.......!!!

Nice Introduction !
Welcome to the steemit community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy Steemit ! Best of luck !! Keep steeming !!!

For more follow me @akkha

A new Steemian :-) hello @songofgrace21 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Nice! Really looking forward to seeing your posts! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60565.41
ETH 2347.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47