Hello Steemians! Heres my introduction....

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello all! My name is Amber, Im 32 years old, very happily married and I have one beautiful daughter who just turned 3, named Sophia. Life is good!

Ive always been a family driven person, to me family is life! I dont know where I would be without the guidance and love from them, especially my mother dearest, @mamajeani, my daddy and my amazing sisters, Angel, Jessica and Cristina, @cristinamuah.


We always laugh and have an amazing time when we are together! We support each other and always have an open ear when anyone needs to vent. Life can be hard as shit but when you have your family, somehow things just seem better!

I met the love of my life on a trip to California with my lovely sister Jessica. We went to visit our great grandfather, Tata. He was an amazing man who will never be forgotten and will always have a very large part in all of our hearts. It was the first time I had ever been on a plane... I always said I would NEVER get on a plane, Im very scared of heights and well, that just pushed the bar a little too high for me. After getting out of a terrible relationship that lasted 10 years too many, I needed change and I needed to fucking fly. So I put my fears aside and bought my ticket. It was amazing. My sister being her wonderful self talked with me the whole time, anything to keep my mind off the fact that we were sooo high up in the sky, including spilling her bloody mary down the front of her shirt and crotch! We both laughed soo hard, thank god she was wearing black!! 3 hours later we landed. After getting our rental car and driving an hour or so to Tata house, We had finally arrived!

Thats the night I met Danny. He was there and took us out for the night... we needed some beer after that long flight and drive! He took us to a local bar, big pitchers of beer for each of us, complete with peanut shells on the floor! It was a wonderful time. Little did I know it was the beginning of the rest of my life!


That was before we even knew... <3

The rest is life as I know it... after being told I was likely never going to have children because of some lady issues at a much younger age, I became pregnant within a year of us being together. We lost our first from a miscarriage but were blessed with our little Sophia 6 months later.
()

And life has changed forever, I wouldnt change all the bad days, the heartaches and failures for anything, as thats what led me to where I am today. Ahh, memories.... until next time Steemians, until next time...

Sort:  

My beautiful sister, I’m so glad you braved those heights because it allowed you to gain your wings in life!! ❤️ Welcome to Steemit!

Me too sister, me too! Love you see very much!

Hello Amber! Consider us your online family. :) So pull up a seat and grab something cold, Happy New Year!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to see a fellow Texan here! Hope you feel at home here. You have a beautiful family! :) @OriginalWorks

Thank you! I love them more than anything!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @smylie2005 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to steemit.com!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to the community
So glad to have you here. Your writing here was so refreshing and inspiring. I really look forward to seeing your future posts.

I also seek to...

"reach the hearts of people with a positive gesture"
That's always my focus with every post. It seems to work well as people on here want the real stuff!

I'm wishing you the best and want to affirm what you said. Just start! Write write write!

You can join our STEEMITIAN GROUP THROUGH THIS LINKhttps://chat.whatsapp.com/KYRoeYqLBj3KLBUMpO6n62

Thank you! :)

Beautiful post! Welcome, sweetheart!

Thank you mamacita! xoxo

Congratulations @smylie2005, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome, great to see another Texan, we are all family here.

Awesome! Thanks! :)

Beautiful! All the best!

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70971.37
ETH 3805.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42