Hi everybody! I'm excited to meet you all!

Hello, good day and how are you!?! I'm excited to join this incredible awesome innovative site. I learned about this site while learning about bitcoin, ethereum. I just finished reading The Creature from Jekyll Island, which reminded me and reinforced how terribly fragile our "economy" is, and how ancient, insecure, and unstable our paper currency is. Most things that have been around for that long have evolved and gotten better, yet we have had no new innovation in this area, and rather than improving it only continues to get worse at an ever increasing rate. The more I learn about cryptocurrency the more excited I become.
I currently work in the oil & gas industry, high BTU landfill gas to be more specific. We are the people who make sure the landfill doesn't stink so bad. Perhaps I'll elaborate on that at a later time in another post.
I hated writing papers in middle school and early high school, until my Junior year when I had a fantastic literature teacher, who taught me the pleasures of free-writing. For some reason, it seems everything is taught backwards in school, first they teach you how much of a chore something is and then, after years of this, they try to convince you of it's value. Reading the same crap our parents and grandparents read and learning the same things they learned, just like our currency, it has fell victim to inflation. Information available in the world continues to increase exponentially, and since the school system refuses to break from the old way, the information we walk out of school with represents an ever decreasing portion of the whole. All that to say, I will forever be grateful for that teacher who just told me "write", about anything, however you want and however long or short, just write about what you want. We did this everyday, as soon as we got to class we would write in our journal knowing we would not be graded for grammar or format, we would only be graded on our substance. That, for me, made the biggest difference. From that point on, I knew that I was able. Just thought I would share that for all you teachers out there. ; )
I look forward to meeting all of you as we destroy the status quo. Say hi to me and lets talk!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @smallmajority I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to steemit. Though i'm also new here but i think i'm little bit senior than you. Hope you'll have fun here,

A new Steemian :-) hello @smallmajority I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @smallmajority! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48