Lovely to meet you, Steemians!

20170816_235505_HDR~2.jpg

Hi there! My name is Twinky Posa and I love to blog!

Perhaps, you're wondering where my parents got my name from (as excited as any proud parent would be). Well, I have a twin sister and both our names were taken out of the root word 'twin'. 'So predictable!' you would think. Some find my name funny, others think it matches my personality. I love everything sunshiny and orangey. But believe it or not, I have brought with me a couple of inconsolable facts: one, an amusing childhood story of mine - my first heartbreak, my first acceptance of reality; and two, I haven't come across a Twinkies bar yet! Want to hear that story which I entertain every new acquaintance with? Come visit me with a Twinkies one day and we'll be friends - for life!

On a more serious note, I am a communications professional with extensive experience in marketing and PR. Writing is my passion and listening to people what they feel is my gift. I had been in a luxury hospitality industry for almost a decade and the experience was exceptional. Graduated Magna Cum Laude with Bachelor of Arts in Communication from Colegio San Agustin - Southwoods, I was a consistent scholar at the same time enjoying my stint in the college paper as editor and in our theater group as a performer.

I manage my own blog simplytwinky, with Facebook and Instagram handles to support it.

I look forward to knowing every Steemian out there!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @simplytwinky! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @simplytwinky I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit Twinky!

Welcome twinky 👍

Good start on esteem 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69