Hello Steemit World....

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

This is a major jump for me, i am not on any other social media platform so i was very hesitant. This is not my first post, i have been dabbling on it now for about two weeks seeing if i could do it. And yes i am hooked. This is a wonderful community with many talented and exciting people on it. I have enjoyed both blogging and reading all of the great posts. Well enough on that for now.
I am in my late 40’s and have a degree in culinary/nutrition which i have never been employed in that field ever. I put myself through school as a union carpenter and when i interned found out how much less i would make changing jobs. I started a carpentry business with a partner that didn’t work out. A few years later started my own cabnet/furniture making business and have been doing that for over 20 years now.
My interests and subjects that i will be blogging on are life and experiences, silver and precious metals, coins, food, photos, travel and fitness.
I collected coins in the past, but have gotten back into it the last few years, love poured silver and old coins. Over 6 years ago i lost over 100 pounds and have kept the entire amount off. I workout 5 days a week and play squash in a league for cardio.
I am hoping to be a part of this great community in several different genres. I have already blogged on silver, travel, photos and have a series that i have been doing now for 5 days called remember. I write about a famous person that was born or died on this day, or something special that occurred in history. Please check out my blogs.
I reciprocate all of my followers and upvotes.

I hope to be a valuable asset to both Steemit and the community.

If there is anything specific that you would like me to write about. Please comment and i will be happy to share whatever knowledge i have.

Thank you all....
image
image
image
image

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Happy to have you.

Thank you very much. I hope to be a part of this great community.

Welcome. I'm very new here myself, starting two or three days ago and still looking for people with common interests. The weight-loss is impressive and keeping it off for six years is even more impressive. I've managed to lose 20 to 40 pounds several times, but the pounds always seem to come back and bring some friends with them. I'm trying again, hopefully for keeps this time, so any tips are welcome.

It looks like you already found out where the stackers live, #SteemSilverGold! We always like looking at some of the shiny. I can't wait to see what coins you'll be showing off.

Also, congrats on the weight loss! I need to lose a good 50 pounds personally.

I’ve been looking at all the posts on steemsilvergold and love it. I will be starting a coin or bar a day series shortly. Just trying to get organized. Thanks for the support. I will be looking at your posts soon. Thanks

Welcome aboard also then. Thank you, it wasn’t easy by any means and takes dedication to stay that way. Without my routine it wouldn’t happen. I will be more then happy to write a series on tips. Should have one out before the end of the week. Check back and thanks

Welcome to steemit silverd510! I hope you find a home in our community!

Thank you, i'm sure that i will.

@silverd510 just keep doing what you are doing and things will work out here just fine.............

thank you very much....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50