Hello, My name is Francisco Sand and I live in San Francisco, California!

Hello, My name is Francisco Sand and I live in the area called District 3, in San Francisco, California, USA.

Many here, soon or later will wonder why I am not showing my face and only a picture of the area where I live. The reason is because many of you do not know that San Francisco has many corrupted issues that involve the general public and the government of San Francisco. Many of you think that San Francisco is a wonderful and beautiful City and it is in certain areas. Many have absolutely no idea that San Francisco have many polluted areas and the polluters come from many places of a surrounded region called the Bay Area. Many people have no idea that we have one of the most acoustically corrupted governmental public transportation, perhaps in the World. Many people have no idea that we have a large homeless situation and that people that have no place to go are being harassed by the government and the public just because they are poor. All these issues have been followed under the radar because we also have a corrupted media that lure people every day with unimportant issues so people will be as alienated as possible from the current reality. We common call the "Corporate Media". Many of their sponsors are part of the problem so that is one of the reasons the media cannot tell you the truth.

So, now you probably already figure out why I have to protect my identity from the public. I just want to tell the reality of what is happening in San Francisco but I do not want my journalistic work to cost my life in the process. I hope you understand and accept as I am! I am a real person and yes, I do have many friends and family that are artists, designers and common people that support me and help me to do my community Journalistic work.

Thanks for your support!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Open to all, anonymous (if you want it to be) and censorship-resistant. I love SF and lived for several years in the Richmond District.

Upvoted and resteemed.
It's sad that freedom of speech is a theoretical ideal, even more in US.
Cheers from Sweden !

Thanks @chronosamoht! The USA slept in time after the civil rights movement of the 60's. It seems like many Americans shut their eyes to our historical lessons. Now, we are in the hands of corporations that has taken our Justice Branch through "Citizens United" and our democracy through corrupted lobbying. Our only hope lay on the Green Party movement, but Americans should not take that for granted and grab this golden opportunity to change our future from the stronghold grip of the polluted petroleum and militarism corporate industrial complex.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you can do your journalistic work here, anonymously, and that people will help you spread the message.
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks for the welcome kooshikoo! :)

I couldn't take there either and had to leave. It is funny because San Francisco, St. Francis plays a huge part in my life. Welcome to steemit

Thanks, Jeff! Sorry to hear you had to leave! I would like to hear your story! I live in one of the most beautiful places on earth, yet so full of economic, racial, social and environmental problems. I would risk saying that it is an economical war breathing underneath of our architectural appearances.

Looking forward to your investigative reporting!

Thanks @redust, it will be out for sure!

Be careful <3

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted followed and resteemed!

Hello @sfdistrict3 welcome to the community. I heard few things about district 3 are those true?

Thanks @juvyjabian! You will have to number them for me juv!

Ah ic. Sorry I'm not that informed. Just watched it in the movie though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56111.00
ETH 2371.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31