My Introduction

Hello Steemit! My name is Russ, I'm 27 and I live in New York City. A friend told me about this site and from their description it seemed very interesting. I've not seen a place like this yet on the internet. Its a little bit Reddit, and little bit Face Book, with a little Bit Coin sprinkled on top. So far I'm pretty excited about what I've seen. There are a lot of posts floating around here about anarchy, big business conspiracies, secret societies ruling the world, and the like. I'm not here to talk about anything like that. Aristotle said :

It is the mark of an educated man to be able to entertain a though without accepting it. 

Based on this I enjoy the banter (or rhetoric). Whether I believe in these theories or not is irreverent. I'll admit what first peaked my interest when I heard about this site was the possibility of making money by sitting in front of the computer. However, now what I appreciate most is that this has the potential to be the new agora. This is a place for people to go and talk about anything. Without fear of violating some obtuse TOS, or having the rights of all your content stripped away. Where people can post about their beliefs, their problems, or even just a picture of their cat. 

So before I begin to ramble on too incoherently I would just like to thank the community for being what they are and I hope to be a valuable new part of it. 


#newhere #introducemyself #community  

Sort:  

WELCOME TO STEEMIT @sawgunner13!

It is sad to me that it took four hours for you to get your first vote, but at least my vote is worth a cent.

Here's a small gift for you too; you can use it if you want.
I'll jump on board as your third follower, and try to help you get started.
A lot of things are extremely hit and miss around here, so don't get discouraged.
Just check out my blog to see how varied things can be as far as payouts are concerned.
Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to help, @papa-pepper!

Hell @pappa-pepper! Thanks for your kind words and your cent ;) I appreciate your gift and you can be sure I'll be checking out your blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35