Hello STEEMIT!!

in #introducemyself6 years ago

salto3.jpg

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Sam, I travel quite a bit for work in the oil and gas industry and travel is also a passion of mine and I believe I have an eye for capturing moments through the lens of my cell phone.

Current Location - Colombia, please share your thoughts if you have been to Colombia

My passport expires in May of 2018 and I'm almost all out of places for stamps. I will be doing a multiple part series of my travels to 5 continents. I hope you enjoy and this gets you bit by the travel bug so you can capture the best moments for you. All the pictures are taken by my cell phone or a friend took who was with me at the time. Please feel free to follow me as I share these beautiful locations with you all! There is so much beauty out there to see. Allow me to share what Colombia has to offer.

salto2.jpg
This is Salto Tequendama, 35km outside of Bogota

Salto.jpg
This view is from Tequendama Falls Hotel, now converted into a museum, the hotel is on the edge of the cliff. Pablo Escobar used to frequently stay here.

salto4.jpg
Here is Tequendama Falls Hotel sitting on the cliff, now a museum.

Villa.jpg
This is the beautiful countryside of VIllavicencio, about a 45 minute flight from Bogota

COffee.jpg
This reminded me of the Juan Valdez coffee commercials, great coffee.

Villa2.jpg
The food is very tasty!

Avocado.jpg
Didnt know there were green shell avocados! very good!

Bogota 3.jpg
A church in Bogota.

Monserate.jpg
This is a cable car or gondola going up to see the panoramic view of the city atop what is known as Mount Monserrate.

Monserate2.jpg
This is what the view looks like and a great place to take some nice pics.

Cartagena.jpg
This is a street in old town Cartagena

CArtagena3.jpg
Cartagena street

Cartagena4.jpg
Cartagena church

Salt Catherdral.jpg
Salt Catherdral outside of Bogota, to get here you take a train that offers food and drinks, please notice the cross cut out in the stone wall, it was about 60ft tall. If you look close at the base of the cross you can see people standing near it.

Guatape4.jpg
A busy market area in Guatape, about a 2 hour bus ride outside of Medellin

Guatape5.jpg
Guatape street

Guatape2.jpg
Guatape market alley

Guatape3.jpg
El Penol de Guatape, the view at the top is amazing

Guatape.jpg
Here is the view from the top

Please follow me for my next blog post, I will be sharing pics and stories from the locations I have visited.

Instagram: St1136

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit...

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit sam-bo I wish you success and a fun time here.

Thank you Lopez! that is the goal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66