Hello dear Steemians, let me introduce myself :)!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Community,

This is my first ever post here and I am super excited to start this journey!
What to start with first... :)!
I come from Romania and by the age of 30 I feel that life has offered me so much to feel incredibly grateful for :)!! I am a high on life individual, wife, world traveler, big sister and life adventurer.
I traveled so far to more than 35 countries, few of which I lived in for more than few months. I spent last year 1 month in Barcelona, 1 month in Toronto, 1 month in Japan, 1 month in Thailand and all of this with the love of my life whom I married last year after quite a long journey together - 9 years. I feel very lucky that after all the learning and growing together, every day we seem to be adding knowledge and depth to our exciting journey.

Some photos of me and my husband:

2L4A8086.jpg
2L4A7669.jpg

More about me:
Without a doubt, I am a hopeless romantic. I believe in unconditional love and am a realistic optimist. By this I mean that even in the utmost doom of a situation, I will always aim for the silver-lining and the way out to the better shore. I also believe in family, devotion and supporting one another.

I started my formal education at the age of 6 when my parents enrolled me to our local art school. I come from a very small city in Eastern Romania bordering to Ukraine. It is a beautiful place and I was very lucky to spend a golden childhood between summers in a small country side fisherman village and trips to the mountains cruising the country together with my 2 sisters (twins) and my grandfather. I hold very dearly to my heart my childhood years and I always say that I was a happy child because I grew up feeling a lot of love from my family. I didn't grow up in a family of privilege, but I believe that I had access to the best there is in life. I also went through some very challenging health conditions at a young age, including suffering from polio (infantile paralysis) at the age of 5 which affected my capability to speak and walk, but with the help of my mother and her unconditional devotion and support, I am today a developed young woman and I can fully enjoy my life without any limitation. Maybe I will write a separate article about the miracles of a strong loving family and the wonderful impact and force from within that it can cast later on the adult.

So I finished art general school after 10 years of piano and musical theory studies (2 years preschool + 8 primary and general school). Enrolled after to Mathematics-IT high school and graduated from 2 colleges: Communication & PR and Management-Marketing. Worked after primarily in sales and marketing in all kinds of fields: regenerative medicine (stem cells storage), customer service for a tellecommunication company and F&B. I also modeled for a short time and I am glad I did because it gave me a different type of understanding about myself and the individual I want to be.

IMG_8026.JPG
IMG_7965 2.jpg

What else? I love rock music (heavy metal in particular), jazz, classical music, American classics, love comedies, black & white movies and feel that I have a very old fashioned taste and way of looking at life. I believe in the freedom of the individual and the old traditional values. I love clarity and I want to educate myself on matters that will help me take better decisions. I really believe without a doubt in the future of cryptocurrency, what it stands for and I am happy to get to know this community better.

I will do my best to add value to this community of wonderful people. I would like to share stories that inspire people and create a positive change in people.
I would like to leave you with one of my favorite songs at the moment for this very precious feeling that it always leaves me with which is that 'the best is yet to come' - 'Someone Like You' by Van Morrison


Happy Friday everyone!

Till very soon,
Ruxandra x

Sort:  

Welcome :D
Have a nice day.

Thank you dear! Wish you a wonderful start to your week!! :)!

welcome to steemit

Thank you dear @zinasura 😊!!

Thank you very much dear @zinasura Wishing you an awesome start to your week!! :)!!!

Welcome to family :)

Thank you very much for your kind welcome! And for the 1st comment here :)!

Welcome... you look beauty. Nice to meet you.

Thank you very much dear @alhasan ! Just followed you and your way of sharing your personal stories are quite fascinating!! Keep going :)!! And please don't forget to drop me the link here to your #MyLife Part 4!! Loved it! Blessings to you and to your family :)!

I'm so glad you saw my post. Until I know about #mylife history part 3. I must immediately write part 4. Thank you very much.

Yes yes yes, you absolutely must. Please send me the link here when it is ready 👌🏻☺️😇!! Best of luck, Ruxandra

Yes, I just finished writing the next part of the My Life story part #4. I am embarrassed. thank you my best friend.😊😊😊

Wow! Great! I will go and check it out now! I was away for the weekend with family in town activities!! Will check it out :)!!!!

It's okay my friend ... family is the most important thing for our life. Hope your days with family is always fun and full of happiness.

Thank you @alhasan, it was loads of fun!!! We were exploring Como lake surroundings in Italy for the very first time🙏🏻 So magical and charming!! I'll share the photos in 1 post, it is splendid!! Blessings from Italy to your family as well 👏🏻👏🏻😇 🎆

Welcome to Steem @ruxonsteemit I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, how cool is that! Thank you so much dear, @bottymcbotface !!

Just followed you @bottymcbotface ! Thanks again, that was the first ever tip I received!! :)!! Wishing you a great start to your Monday!! :)!!!! Cheers, Ruxandra

Welcome to steemit! You are such a classic and regal beauty! I love your post and how it centers very much on family, growth and love. All passions of mine as well. It seems like you have a wonderful disposition on life and its greatness. Life can have its many challenging moments and its important to remember its beauty and all of the experiences that make us who we are. You and your husband seem to have a beautiful relationship. I love seeing that! I look forward to more posts from you :)

Wow, thank you so much dearest @bluestsky, I don't think anyone made me such a beautiful compliment in a long time!! Thank you for taking your time and wow, your kind words and appreciations made my day 🤗🙏🏻 Thank you! Wishing you a Blessed Day and lets stay in touch!!! 😇🤗🎆

Welcome to the Steemit Community, @Ruxonsteemit :) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Thank you very much, mekong!

You seem to be living a charmed life... very blessed indeed. Thanks for sharing those gorgeous photos with us. Welcome to steemit and I hope you have an awesome experience here. :)

Thank you very much dear @maryjanepower ! Read your intro, loved how you used the term 'brainwash proof' :)!! Yes, indeed, we are smarter by not consuming MSM. Best of luck to you as well!!

Great looking couple :) Welcome to the madness!

Thank you dear @Piedpiper This madness feels good!! Very nice to meet you here and following you now! :)!! Enjoy the madness :)!!

Welcome aboard Rux! Hope you'll enjoy your stay on steemit, looking forward to the quality content you'll be posting :) got to say though, you being a heavy metal fan really did take me by surprise haha.

Hi @donniedeluxe, glad to meet you here :)! My father had his own rock band when me and my sisters grew up, so heavy metal was what we were literally listening to all day! We grew up with Scorpions, Yngwie Malmsteen, Satriani, Iron Maiden, Ramstein, Metallica of course and the softer rock ballads (Aerosmith, Bon Jovi, Guns, Queens etc). My mother's favorite band today is Cradle of Filth... when she doesnt skips to opera and classical :))....So yes :))) There are stories in my family that I would refuse to eat unless I would listen to rock music in my headsets :))

No way! your mum's favourite band is cradle of filth hah. That takes the cake. I'll chuck you a follow so I can keep up with the latest. Hoping you'll share some stories as well as your music :p

Thank you dear @donniedeluxe. Very sweet of you. Followed you also! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43