Introducing myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians
13321874_1009126609207980_8957856592178676335_n.jpg

I am Marvis by name(@russiamarvis)
I am a Uniben law student. I love making friends,meeting new persons,reading and basically sourcing for information. My greatest desire has always been to be more successful than the richest black man. This passion has led me into lots of things in which I can use to satisfy this passion, it led me from campus cinema to hosting of modeling and music contest and finally to crypto currencies. When I was searching for materials about digital coins. I stumbled into a WhatsApp message sent by @kinggolo where he talked about steemit and how he has benefited from it. What really interest me the most was the fact that it was free and at no cost, i took interest and decided to join,this was last year December 5. I had great hopes and was ready to steem and make money till steemit showed me that it was not as easy as i thought, For four weeks i waited for account confirmation till I lost all hope and decided to forget about steemit but luckily for me I was opportune to be in STEEMIT UNIBEN MEET UP. I met alot of steemian with their own story to tell, it was fun for me as I got to learn from their stories (from the set back to the success)
IMG-20180127-WA0003.jpg
Getting to meeting @destinysaid in person and listening to him talk about how his dream of taking entertainment to another level has been greatly influenced by steemit made me rethink. It is not just about making money but also making a difference.
IMG-20180127-WA0001.jpg
This was the start of another spark. I went further to open another account and had to wait and even pray for it to be confirmed, even at this i did not give up I kept on conecting with other steemians even without an account and telling people about steemit.

The last one week has been really hectic for me, trying to work with the likes of @destinysaid @jackdogho @penauthor @kinggolo @violed25th just to make Steemit campus invasion SCI OTEFE a success.
IMG_20180203_114818.jpg

Doing all this, is not what really amaze me but doing it even without having an account, the likes of @destinysaid, @penauthor etc have really given me a new look on steemit. It is now more than just a platform to earn but to touch lifes.
I AM HAPPY I STAYED.

I AM HAPPY I WAITED.

FINALLY I NOW HAVE MY ACCOUNT.
@russiamarvis

THE JOURNEY HAS NOT BEEN EASY BUT I KNOW IT IS WORTH IT.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Marvis! This is awesome! Love that you're already working on the Steem invasion!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-feb-7th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

Welcome to Steem!

welcome brother
we are all in this together and i got your back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50