My dance experience :)

Hey guys !!

I would like to share how dance has positively affected my life. Although in each post I have shared about different things like bitcoin, lipstick, my travelling experience, bla bla , Now I am going to make a post solely about it.

I started dancing when I was 12 years old for one reason only- because my sister was a dancer and I wanted to do everything she did. When I turned fourteen , I started competing and from that moment on I absolutely loved everything about dance. Throughout my dance career, I had ups and downs in regards to placing at competitions. but winning was not the important part of dance to me as I got older. One of the most important lessons being a dancer has taught me is that if you worked hard, practiced hard, and gave it your all, the satisfaction of performing at the best of your ability is more valuable than any number of first place trophies.

Another lesson dance has taught me is discipline. Not only from a young age did I learn to listen and respect the teacher, but self-discipline. For example, when a teacher gives you a correction you must apply that correction. Only you have the power to point your foot or straighten your leg completely. Most things in dance are not natural and require constant attention until pointing your foot every time it comes off of the ground becomes second nature. Self-discipline was taught by my teacher saying, “I cannot make you better by telling you corrections. Only you can improve upon your dancing by applying the corrections.”

I love Haryanvi dance and performed so many times. I'd like to share my pic :)

dhankhar.JPG

Dance has also been a great stress reliever I have had through my entire life. It has taught me so much and has shaped who I am as a person. I am so thankful my sister encouraged me to start dancing at such a young age and I’m excited to see where my dance career goes next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58