Anthropologist by Training, Armchair Philosopher by Hobby, Gamer by DNA

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemosauruses!
I hear-tell it's about time to do an introduction/verification post. Strap in, 'cause I'm at the point in the night when the delirium sets in.

―❦―

The Basics


I still don't understand much about the mechanics of Steem, but I love the concept of content creators and curators being paid for their efforts without having to be hired or contracted. I think in 10 years, people will feel like fools for letting companies crowdsource their efforts for free. I also like that the current user-base is interested in writing and discussing deeper topics than you typically find rummaging the web.

I'm most often interested in thinking about theory over practice. But, in the past few years I have become quite interested in the practicalities of implementing new socio-politico-economic models. If that sort of thing that electrifies your magnetic field, check out my first two articles: Decentralized Collectivism and The Symbiosis Project.

I'm also interested in just about any scientific topic, but too lazy to seriously study the maths. Oh yeah, that's another thing, if I encounter a way of communicating that intuitively makes more sense to me, I unabashedly appropriate it. So, you might see pepperings of British, Aussie, Kiwi, and Japanese words or phrases in my posts. And, before I forget, I want to admit up front, sometimes I am brusque when I don't mean to be. If that happens, particularly in a comment, just let me know. I'm open to critical analysis.

―❦―

Verification!


―❦―

More Information Than You Require


I am an INTP chick. I know, right? We are super rare. If you have no idea what that means, let Wikipedia explain.

INTPs are quiet, thoughtful, analytical individuals who tend to spend long periods of time on their own, working through problems and forming solutions. They are curious about systems and how things work. Consequently, they are frequently found in careers such as science, philosophy, law, psychology, and architecture. INTPs tend to be less at ease in social situations or in the "caring professions." They prize autonomy in themselves and others. They generally balk at attempts by others to convince them to change, at which they respond by being even less conformist than they otherwise would be. They also tend to be impatient with the bureaucracy, rigid hierarchies, and the politics prevalent in many professions. INTPs have little regard for titles and badges, which they often consider to be unnecessary or unjustified. INTPs usually come to distrust authority as hindering the uptake of novel ideas and the search for knowledge. INTPs accept ideas based on merit, rather than tradition or authority. They have little patience for social customs that seem illogical or that obstruct the pursuit of ideas and knowledge. … INTPs prefer to work informally with others as equals.

INTPs organize their understanding of any topic by articulating principles, and they are especially drawn to theoretical constructs. Having articulated these principles for themselves, they can demonstrate remarkable skill in explaining complex ideas to others in very simple terms, especially in writing. On the other hand, their ability to grasp complexity may also lead them to provide overly detailed explanations of simple ideas, and listeners may judge that the INTP makes things more difficult than they need to be. To the INTPs' mind, they are presenting all the relevant information or trying to crystallize the concept as clearly as possible.

Given their independent nature, INTPs may prefer working alone than leading or following in a group. During interactions with others, if INTPs are focused on gathering information, they may seem oblivious, aloof, or even rebellious when in fact they are concentrating on listening and understanding. However, INTPs' intuition often gives them a quick wit, especially with language. They may defuse tension through comical observations and references. They can be charming, even in their quiet reserve, and are sometimes surprised by the high esteem in which their friends and colleagues hold them.

INTPs are driven to understand a discussion from all relevant angles. Their impatience with seemingly indefensible ideas can make them particularly devastating at debate.

INTPs are often haunted by a fear of failure, causing them to rethink solutions many times and second-guess themselves. In their mind, they may have overlooked a bit of crucial data, and there may very well be another equally plausible solution.

   Rubellite Fae      @rubellitefae

I LIKE THINGS!
  video games
~Twitch.tv/RubelliteFae
~SteamCommunity.com/id/RubelliteFae
  cute stuff
~YasaKawaii.Tumblr.com
  J-fashion
~RubelliteFaeTumblr.com
  deep topics
~SteemIt.com/@rubellitefae
So there you have it, you know my strengths and weaknesses. Oh, yeah! Chocolate. Chocolate is my ultimate weakness. Thanks so much for stopping by to check out my info. Let me know what I forgot to add in the comments. ❤

















Sort:  

Holy Moly...this steemit thing really seems to be working for you. I raise my glass to your very apparent future success here.

Thanks💖
Bartender, I'll have whatever he's been drinking! 😉

You've had a great start here. I'm looking forward for more interesting posts from you.

Thank you so much! Hope I can meet expectations✨

Yes! More anthropology. More philosophy. I can't wait to read your posts. Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks!
INTPs unite! AmIright?

I'm so glad i finally poked you enough to get you posting on here! Lol. Welcome to steemit!

Hi. I am an INTJ guy. Not a lot of INT's around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19