Introduction....Hello Fellow Steemers. Nice to Steemeet you!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Why hello there my fellow Steemheads. Fit like?! (A common local term)
Wikipedia Definition Doric term - Fit Like? - (Whit like) - A greeting, essentially, "How are you doing?", to which the response might be "Nae bad. Yersel?" "Aye tawin on", "Fine, thanks" or "juist tyauvin awa'"

I guess I should finally get around to introducing myself. My name is Ross and I am from Aberdeen, Scotland. The City they call "The Granite City". Granite is a form of rock. Grey rock, on the most part. When you combine the grey buildings and the grey weather it can be quite a depressing sight, but when the sun shines on rare occasions and reflects off the tiny shimmering sparkles of the granite it can actually be quite beautiful. I have lived in grey Aberdeen pretty much all my life. I moved down to Glasgow when I was 18 but that move didn't go as planned and Aberdeen had me back in her grips in less than a year.
I love the look of this exciting looking platform. To me it comes across as some sort of 'Super Facebook' for the eletes of this new technological world we live in. I'm tired of pointlessly scrolling through my Facebook feed and seeing nothing but stupid time wasting bullshit. Excuse the language, but you may have to get used to it if you were to be so kind as to follow me!
I love the fact that Steemit bloggers get rewarded for their content. I guess it acts as a bit of a bullshit filter!
I am still very much in the early stages of understanding Steemit. The Steem Power/Dollars, up and down voting, Steem itself!? So any advice would be greatly appreciated.
I haven't yet decided what my target audience is on Steemit, at the moment my posts are about all sorts... food, family, music and a DIY project I've done (converting my basement into a wee gym) take a look! I'm quite proud of my small pathetic looking page so far. I guess my future posts will be just as random. Anything that interests me and I think other people can get some enjoyment or benefit from, I shall post on my page. I have some short non fiction stories in the pipeline too, mostly about my life and some of the funny and unfortunate situations I have found myself in over the years. I also enjoy photography of scenery and landscapes so expect a few photography posts aswell.
Anyways enough about me. I would like to make some new friends and increase my audience so please hit that follow button! I will follow you back, upvote, and resteem your content as much as is physically possible to show my gratitude.

Thank you for reading. Steem on forever. Rossco xx

image
My sister and I before her graduation

image
A slightly less formal look, before The Stone Roses gig at Hampden Park, Glasgow

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @rossco6789! I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted 3 of your posts and 3 comments! You got about ~$0.77 worth of rewards in upvotes, and your rep went from (35) to (36) ! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Thank you @gogogadgetgetupvote. I have upvoted your comment and followed you. Thanks for resteeming!

Thanks! Very much appreciated!

Welcome to Steemit! This was a really nice post. Nicely done.Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

thanks man much appreciated

Thank you. Nice to meet you!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Thank you brother

welcome to steemit @rossco6789
following you now.:D
follow me back pls. :)

Thanks. No problem :)

Welcome on steemit rossco! :-)
I thought so too about facebook and steemit, just the same old memes just reposted and reposted on facebook .. the upvote system on steemit really works like a filter haha :D
Nice picture of you and your sister!

Thanks mate. Nice to meet you. Happy Steeming

Congratulations @rossco6789! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51