My warm welcome...?! Looking forward to it!

in #introducemyself8 years ago

21 years old young man right here. Hungry and motivated in a country with not a lot of options, this young man is dedicated to one thing, one thing only. Success!

In a cafeteria across the road. That was the moment I heard about STEEMIT. This friend of mine started talking about it and he seemed really hyped about it. I never thought his hype was about to be ''justified'', since I found this platmorm really exciting.

So I started exploring a little this new 'thing' and as more I scrolled down on the feeds, I noticed that a lot of people shares information content. Well, besides I like that, I want to bring something new in here. This is a social network, so let's treat it like one. I like discussions so I would really appreciate arguments for pros and cons of any subject I will post. A revolution that's what I have in mind.

Have I started using this platform because of profit? F@!k yes. Well who didn't. I like to write so I will try it out.

Uhh, did I mention I like to keep a low profile? Well a private life is a happy life! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @rockin
Keep growing!
Expecting exciting posts from you!!!

Thank you! Can't wait to meet your expectations :P! :)

@rockin, welcome to steemit. If you want to win some SBD please go to my game post and guess how many pennies I coin snatched. Im following you.

Thanks. I'll give it a look, sure :)

@rockin, i appreciate you participation in my game. You should have a little coin from previous game. Steem On Dude!

Welcome to the community @rockin.

Thank you. I don't understand much here anyway, looks like it's going to be a little difficult for me in here.
I would really appreciate some infos regarding how things work in simple words. :)

The platform is simple, submit a content and have the possibility to earn through it if the readers will like it.

Aside from earning, a steemian goal is to increase its SP which increases your authority and voting power.

You also need to build a network of followers so that lots of people will be to read your post and vote for it.

You can promote your post at steemit.chat to gain followers. Just avoid posting copy pasted content because robots can detect it.

I see.. Thank you a lot @juvyjabian.
I've seen some posts with, let's say 60 'upvotes', 10 comments and they earn like 8$-9$ or even more . Can you explain me, why is that?!

Because it all depend on the voting power of the voter. If the voter has low SP steempower, then he has less voting power and his vote is only worth a cents. But if a whale with 3million sp votes you, its worth a lot.

Thats how important Sp is.

Ohh I understand now better. Thank you a lot :D !

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44