Passion rekindled

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)



Dusk (taken at our house's rooftop)

After months of hiatus from creating blog posts, I decided to write again.

It's been a while since I last posted in a public blog, and I am thankful that I'm introduced to steemit (thanks, @travelingmercies). I just recently finished my undergraduate degree in development communication in a university roughly one and a half hour away from my hometown. As of this writing, I am considered as an unemployed person. However, I think being unemployed and being a ‘fresh grad’ is not entirely a bad thing, because this gives me more time to do what I love to do and develop it—stuff that I didn’t get to consistently do when I was in college, among which is blogging.

Why I write

First, writing has been a therapy for me. I can freely express myself through writing. To be honest, I can express myself better when I write rather than I talk. There was this instance that I have to tell the whole story to a friend and end up having her read the note I wrote in the Memo app on my phone. I don’t know, but for me, I can express myself more accurately when I write rather than I talk.

Second, I really think writing (even non-fiction) is a form of art. As an art enthusiast, I see beauty when words and letters are combined, mixed with the ‘emotions’ that are somehow embedded with how the words are placed side by side to create a meaning, an expression, and ultimately, a story.

Third and lastly, for me (and for everyone else who blogs, I guess) I see blogging as a platform wherein I can share experiences, ideas, and insights. If there is a realization that struck me, or an insight that just dawned to me, I share it through my blog to help spread good vibes, encouragement, and positivity in this world.

This year, let’s make content-creating and ideas-sharing a thing. Here’s to fighting for doing the things we love that has been set aside because ‘life’ got in the way. Cheers for this blog!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community dear!!!

Hello. Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Hi! Thanks. Yeah, I noticed it too, and i'm learning. haha

Congratulations @remyalyssa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64