Hi and thank you!

Hi to all. I’m glad to be a part of this community. A big “Thank you!” in advance for welcoming me here.

I live here on this place most people call Earth in a place on it that most call California. I have been told I came out of my mother’s womb in the year 1968. I like to hike and get outdoors often. I garden for food in my front yard. I am married and a father of three, one son two daughters. We plan to retire in the Philippines and have a farm there some day.

Picture of property in the Philippines.
IMG_20160731_120018.jpg
It was actually quite awhile ago that I heard of steemit. At the time I was not sure how the crypto market was going to pan out so I invested in silver thinking holding a physical investment was the way to go. As we all know over time and especially now cryptos have taken off. I have a relatively small investment in a few different cryptos so far. I still hold silver and wait… and still waiting… I have faith silver will take off too. Some say its being purposefully suppressed and I tend to agree. I’ve seen plenty of price smashing on the charts to be suspicious of.

I’m actually thinking of getting unbanked. It would be great to get along in life without using fiat crap debt currency. I’m hoping Steemit can help me do that.

I have a list of interests that I will probably blog about while I’m here.

Those interests are…
Freedom
Crytos
Permaculture
Natural building (ie earthbag, Cob, Bamboo, and Rammed earth)
Earthship building
Domes,
Foamcrete
Philippines
Thailand
Diet (ie Keto, OMAD “one meal a day”)
I will no doubt come up with more topics as time goes on.

Here is a picture of an earthbag dome I’m helping build.
IMG_20170420_161644383.jpg

Thanks again! Peace!

IMG_20170525_165647473.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

True! We international steem members can transfer cryptocurrency--steem freely without any transaction fee. Such a wonderful invention!

Thanks! So far i am. :)

Hey rawinhabitant! Looks like you're going to do well on Steemit! It will definitely get you there, if you work hard. Best wishes - Hansenator

Thanks! Your encouragement is a big help.

Hey. Old friend. Great to see you here. I look forward to following your posts.

Thanks!. it looks like you got some interesting posts. Will do!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to seeing your posts!
Followed, Up voted
Have fun & Steem On!

Thanks! Will do... already having fun.

Welcome! Good luck in the Philippines!

Thanks! I am really looking forward to staying there.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. See you around! :-)

Welcome to steemit

Great to have you on board! Welcome from one newbie to another. Best of luck to you!

Thanks! I feel so welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48