What's Steemians & Robots Got In Common? Was It Your Profiles UGLY Mug Picture That Won Me Over

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

It’s nice to say thank you... don’t you agree? Thanks, everyone who has shown support in their comments in my last introduceyourself post. Since joining steemit I’ve done much reading on the rules online, but what I read doesn’t fully sink in. But yet it’s amazing how it does when steemians come along and tell me the exact same thing that I just read in my comments box, WHY IS THAT?

Theory:

So I’m alone with my computer typing questions and it giving the answers. I’m in learning mode, but yet nothing’s registering in the“HOURS”of trawling the internet to get more knowledge "which" you can never have too much of... right? But if it’s not sinking in what do I do, because guys I’m really struggling to concentrate on reading because of not being able to tear myself away from steemit where all the fun and interesting posts are at.

So the WHY IS THAT answer has to be my lack of concentration.

Computer v Steemians

Steemians talk sense where MY computer will every so often pipe up and ask if I am a "ROBOT” Duh, I breathe!

MY computer is not a friend, not in the way I see you as one.

MY computer looks UGLY compared to that PRETTY profile face of yours.

MY computer needs to be turned on, whereas you lot are already switched on---otherwise, you wouldn’t be a steemian.

Steemians make me feel welcome MY computer doesn’t.

If I need advice steemians give it freely in my absence, whereas, MY computer needs me present for all steemit actions.

Steemians are real, they bleed and exist through oxygen, while computers... well. Who’s the ROBOT now?

The reason I find a fellow steemians advice easier to take in before what I read online is, these are real people who genuinely want to help without me having to pull their strings. And not just that guys no computer MINE or yours have got what we’ve got... that being a STEEMIT ACCOUNT... LOL

Sort:  

@vic-essien pleased to meet you and thanks for showing interest... take care

Welcome to the jungle

Glad to be welcomed into your jungle @hiyo... No monkey business though LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79