Me and my page

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone,

Amongst other things, I am a huge horse racing enthusiast and believe the sport is truly unique and has that entertainment factor. Year after year, the sport brings thousands of people together to watch these amazing and powerful animals push the boundaries and attempt to go down as greats in their sport (I recommend you all look up Frankel if you are new to horse racing). However, at times controversy has surrounded the sport bringing to light how badly these horses can be treated. I want to make it clearer from the off that I am by far more of an animal enthusiast than a horse racing enthusiast and do not promote cruelty to these horses. Luckily here in Britain, we have the BHA (British Horseracing Authority) which ensure all jockeys, trainers and owners operate within the guild lines of the BHA’s regulations keeping all involved safe.

I will usually do a double a day which I bet on the nose (for the horses to win) and one each way bet which requires the horses to at least place. My E/W bet will be greater value so prices will always be larger. Anyone who tells you their tips are guaranteed to win, are either lying or somehow have inside information which they so desperately want to share with everyone (sounds legit). I look at the form of the horses, the form of the stables, the weight the horse is carrying, whether the ground and trip is suitable and if the horse has scope within its pedigree to progress. Unfortunately, this still does not guarantee me a win but that’s how it goes with betting, some months I’m up and other months I’m down. I will also put up my football bets once the season is back up and running. Please make sure you don’t gamble more than you can afford. Betting is meant to be fun, and once the fun stops so should you. I hope I can get everyone some winners!!!

Sort:  

@racingtips, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42