intro poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

hello! lets get acquainted: name is Quentin Werrie.
basically I am quite new to steem, joined it just in april 2019.
my pleasure to become part of this flourishing and creative community. well, I hope it is. seems its hard to find your new digital home lately...

currently i'm located at St.Petersburg, Russia - quite a hard place to live to, but its cool.

1

2

I have graduated the Moscow University of Printing eons ago, worked in diff publishing offices, now apply myself as a prepress engineer and book layout designer. I have been a big fan for all things Radiohead thru years and run the russian site/ russian fanzine for Radiohead. mmm...

3

I am passionate about music, books, old papers, images and photography (thats quite obvious, hehe). I dont like silly questions and profanation of any kind. Painting or writing is not my long suit, but I'm quite a skilled editor, corrector and retoucher. I dont pretend myself to be a designer, but fonts and pages is the stuff i'm pretty well at. So, photography is my secret creative hideaway. My gear includes 2 DSLR cameras (canon 350d / 5d) and a small collection of AF lens that I've obtained thru years (tele, macro and wide-angle), of which artsy 50mm I use most of the time.

4

I'm quite omnivorous in terms of photo: I love black and white, portraits, nature and macrophotography. I am crazy for historic images, but, as access to the time machine is still restricted, I cant shoot this myself. The other thing I'm crazy for, is the images of english band Radiohead. If you have any unseen ones, please immediately pass them to me, and have a good karma.

I love watch people's faces and communicate with other people, but again, thats not my long suite. So, Steemit and Weku is a good place for me to cherish my new friends. I love to travel, but my job / salary / the family I support / my mother-Russia doesnt give me these choices. 95% of my photos belong to St.Petersburg and its nearhood. I consider steemit and weku is amazing opportunity for me to explore the world and meet an amazing people.

Sort:  

Спасибо за пост в #ru
Поддержано!

Мы поддерживаем русскоязычных авторов стима! 

Поддержите вместе с нами.
[делегировать 10 СП](https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=ruvoter&vesting_shares=10%20SP) [20 СП](https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=ruvoter&vesting_shares=20%20SP) [50 СП](https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=ruvoter&vesting_shares=50%20SP) [100 СП](https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=ruvoter&vesting_shares=100%20SP)[500 СП](https://app.steemconnect.com/sign/delegateVestingShares?delegator=&delegatee=ruvoter&vesting_shares=500%20SP)                

It is nice to meet you. Thank you again for the extensive camera and lens information it was very much appreciated! :)
Since this is your official introduction post, I would suggest changing one of your tags to the official # introduceyourself tag to get more people to see it.

thanks, done. by the way -- do you have any progress with your camera-obtaining plans? at least on the choosing / considering level?.. @paradigm42

No not yet, though I definitely plan on soon! :)

Hello, I’m using Partiko (Steemit Mobile App) to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s

Welcome & Vote

Snax-sweden_155.pngswedencornet_155.pngpeoplesproxy_155.png

Follow @eos.sweden, @corenet, @ali.sadiq

Posted using Partiko Android

my dear friend, I use iPhone4 with iOS7 - if you tell me where I can download Partiko version suitable to use with iOS-7 i will be using Partiko as soon as by tomorrow's morning! @ali.sadiq
thanks for stopping by, glad you loved my post, thanks for your fat upvote.

It took you a while to introduce yourself hehehe

cause I am a lazy bastard, probably... capable of rewek resteeming others posts? @blacklux

Are we sensitive today?

no, not more than always. i am well-slept today (holiday here) @blacklux

but maybe i have the drug breaking from weku? idk.
probably too early to ask you "how it is going there?" ;-)

No idea, still not going there and I continue my posting strike.... I just go and curate like always and post when I want to rant hahaha

I continue my posting strike

i totally support(ed) this idea. hope everyone else follow this. @blacklux

I really doubt it.... let's see...

Nice to read your intro post! I like to see your posts and would love to find out more about St Petersberg. I imagine visiting and flying my drone there could be quite problematic! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

would love to find out more about St Petersburg.

well, I will do more posts, thats for sure...I have a waste archive. I just pulled my focus from cityphotography/streetphoto to portraits and macro.. and your 'new' stuff is always the one you consider the best and the most cherished (any true artists feels like that!)

I imagine visiting and flying my drone there could be quite problematic! :)

that is very true! unfortunately. i've read a while ago your post, er, the post you resteemed, about the recent regulations tendencies... and I feel we are very far from it. I have in contacts one man who is very into drone photography, too. If you have serious intrest, I may approach and ask him how is the situation.. I cant request much of his time, tho, he is not my friend. Oh, and I may share some pics from the recent project I was involved in. But they are not mine, Id prefer not to publish - just share them personally... you will see what it looks like. St.Petersburg is known as a city of the roofs... it has impressive city scapes, indeed. @dronegraphica

Hello Quentin! Welcome to Steemit!
I hope you would really have fun here. Steemit actually has a lot of things to look on to.

Upon reading your introduction post, I found out that you are a good photographer, with that I would like to recommend you to join contests here.

You can also link your steemit account over ntopaz. They conduct contests for all types of visual artists of sort.

You can also connect your steemit account over d.tube if you wish to share video contents or d.live if you want to go live. Aside from that, you can also connect your account with palnet. Once you connected it with palnet, you can make posts and put the tag "palnet" to get palnet coins and have palnet users upvote your wonderful content.

I hope this has helped you. Thanks!

Hugs and kisses,
Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

There is a scowling statue face over your shoulder.

@sketch.and.jam, yes, whats wrong with it? I'm sure the poor guy is just tired of watching the same point in space day by day. he'd love to travel, too!

Haha yeah it must be a type of purgatory to be stuck like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

1B6B78F5-3458-4D0F-B6F6-291DB59DB664.jpeg

W H Y ???? YOU POSTED THIS SAME BLOG 2 months ago

@brittandjosie, I processed the same text when I entered palnet.io, as my 1st post there ... I wasnt 100% sure what I am doing, just copied my 1st post. First things first, like englishmen use to say. It happened everything I post there is copied here.... I dont understand a lot of things, still have to learn. whats the connection / difference between steem, steemit, steemd, etc.
at least I got this little bit (which confused myself, too) and will make no more doubleposts. ps. I've clearly corrected in the very 1st sentence that I've joined in april, i.e. this is visible that I'm already 'not so new' steem edition :P

The difference between PALnet.io and Steem mystified many of us at first. The thing to note is that PALnet.io is a side-chain of the Steem blockchain, not a fork off it. That means:

• Anything posted to Steem will not appear on PALnet.io unless the #palnet tag is used.

• Anything posted to Steem with the #palnet tag will, indeed, appear on PALnet.io, too!

• Anything posted to PALnet.io will also appear on Steem.

So, it is perfectly understandable that you would want to introduce yourself there, too! I didn't fully realize the connection, either, until I made one post on Steem with the #palnet tag, and then made one post to Palnet.io and watched what happened in each case! 🙂

So, no harm, no foul! Keep on posting!

Great introduction post!

@tijntje, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed reading, I tried to be brief. it was my 1st post thru the www.palnet.io site; did you claim your PALcoins yet?

Hey @qwerrie, you are welcome my friend. It was a nice piece for reading. Haven't claimed any PAL coins yet, will have a look at it later. I like the @esteemapp for posting and reading at the moment.

:D Hello, nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49