Steem in!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Steem in!  

Dear Steemfriends,
let me say a few words about myself before being initiated into this lovely community. 

My name is Karlo and I live in Croatia, a small but very beautiful country in south-eastern Europe. Two major personas coexist within me. The first one, the domestic me, is a nice and polite guy, always doing what is expected and appropriate, following the social conventions. The second persona, the wild me, is rather unpredictable (even to me), strange and loving it, thrill-seeker, rule-breaker, often asking impolite or just silly questions and laughing at the social games. 

So far I have managed to incorporate both in my larger identity because I believe in walking the middle path, i.e. rising above and beyond all personas to the consciousness that is witnessing them all. However, I shouldn’t get too philosophical here, this being just an #introducemyself post. (BTW, What is the “self” or “my self” ?) 

 

Besides introspection, I like people as well. However, sometimes I prefer reading a good book or spending time in nature rather than human company. Moderately introverted. Swimming, water polo and cycling are my favourite physical activities. On the other side, I also pursue inactivity, therefore I try to do regular  zazen (sitting meditation). 

Regarding the type of contribution I can make to Steemit, it will mostly be reflections on religion and philosophy since I have a Master’s in Philosophy and Religious Studies. Lately I have been more focused on religion, especially Islam, therefore you can expect my say on such topics. Also, I hope to address the issue of relationship between science and religion since this has been my academic interest for some years. 

Finally, thanks to all of you who will read and maybe comment my future posts, including this one. Thanks for your attention! Steem out.  

Sort:  

Welcome brother, I mean no offense but I think you need to proof read your post it seems that you ended up double copying one of your paragraphs.

I've seen it quickly, but thanks anyway! It took me some time to figure out the text editor. Took me even longer to see this comment of yours :D

Hello Karlo @purelife, welcome to the community. Another guy from Croatia.

Thanks! I guess there is not many of us from Croatia here, or is it?

I'm not from Croatia by the way. I'm from Philippines.

Welcome to steemit. I see you are reading the books and enjoying thoes outdoors. Its been a while since youve posted a blog. Which is okay! Im not rushing. Ha hello :)

It's been a while, but now I'm back. Glad to see that Steemit has grown :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34