You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another libertarian joining Steemit? A short introduction and two cute pictures of my dog

in #introducemyself8 years ago

I’m being the welcome wagon today and thought I’d say: Welcome to Steemit! I'm trying to get more new members the information they need to have an incredible experience here. I'll help you in any way I can. I'm following you and curious to see what you'll post next. :D Here are some tips:

If you verify your account, you’ll get a visit from Project Newbie and immediate exposure for your blog.

Ways to Verify:
If you’ve linked to a Facebook or Twitter account or to your personal website, you can make a post there about joining Steemit. You could even go the extra mile and post a screen shot.

Or, post a photo of yourself with a piece of paper that says your handle, the date and “Steemit.” Make it fun and you’ll be well received by this fun-loving community.

This FAQ answers a lot of the usual first questions: The Steemprentice FAQ. If you want advice and help with formatting your posts for better exposure and readability, head on over to #steemprentice on Steemit.chat. There will always be someone (or four) to give you a hand and offer some friendly, constructive advice and help on anything including content, formatting, marketing and networking!

Steeem on!

Sort:  

Well thank you! That sounds like a great way to feature new users. Can I post a photo here in the comments? Because I was planning for my next post to be about something with substance, not another introduction.

@pulpably Verifying account now.

That's today's paper along with my handle!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30