Matilda (Original Song)//Hello, My Name Is...

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

Let me introduce myself. I'm Priscilla, a New Hampshire resident and sister to Steemit author, @rubenalexander.

steemitintro

I've been a singer my whole life and a songwriter for 15 years. I'll be using Steemit to share some original music either on my own, from my band, or collaborative work with my brother and other musicians. I hope you enjoy!


This first song I'm sharing is called Matilda inspired by the Roald Dahl book of the same name as well as the movie adaptation starring Mara Wilson (I took inspiration from both variations). It is one of my favorite stories, one that I enjoy even in adulthood. I love the message that who you are doesn't need to be defined by where you came from but what you do with your life, that's what counts. You can make a new family, you can reshape your life. I wrote this song using a melody I came up with while listening to the rhythm of my blinker (signal light) when I was driving in my car.

Note: This was recorded in my brother's back yard with his iPhone 6.

Sort:  

Hi @priscillabel,

We just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed this duet.

We are now following you. We hope to see plenty more in future.

Thanks,

@thirstyrecords

Welcome @priscillabel My daughters and I are reading some Roald Dahl books now. We also just saw the BFG. I enjoyed your song. Welcome to steemit. we need content creators like yourself.

Thank you for the warm welcome, @runrudy!! Roald Dahl is great! His work is imaginative, witty, and riddled with great life lessons.

Awesome! Love that wink! 👏😀

Haha, thanks!

Welcome Priscilla! This is really nice and a true original. If no objections, I might like to play this (at least a 1 minute clip) on a weekly podcast I do (plays on FM radio as well) and link to this intro page?
Welcome again!
Best, Guy

I'd be honored! Let me know what your podcast is called and I'll give a listen as well! Thank you!

Great! I post it right here on Steemit - Reporting from Roswell - www.AREA51.fm and will let you know when I plan to use it. Following, so looking forward to more.

I will look forward to it!

Nice meeting u.

Nice to meet you, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70