You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Post on Steemit - Hello Steemit Community!

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Welcome to Steemit @bucksforaging! This is a wonderful place for sharing your content and meeting authentic folks with some wonderful communities. Have you heard of mark down to better format your posts? Here's a guide for beginner https://steemit.com/markdown/@gmuxx/a-beginner-s-guide-to-markdown It sure helped me a lot for putting in headlines, quotes, centering and such. I'm following you for I'm interested in what you will be coming up with. Do you harvest wild plants for medicines? If so you may be interested in the @naturalmedicine community. See you around and happy posting!

Sort:  

Hi @porters! Thank you very much I will research the format and incorporate it in my future content. Yes I do harvest plants and fungi for their medicinal properties. I will be mentioning them in my book.

Excellent! You must check out @naturalmedicine and come join us on the discord - there is some fabulous sharing going on there - also a good place to promote your Natural Medicine posts. they ask for a 10SP to join if you have it, if not it is no problem - there is some amazing folks on there that do wild foraging from all over the world.

Amazing! Make sure you follow the @naturalmedicine account. If you comment on one of their posts they will follow you and upvote your relevant content. X

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51