Hello Steemians! I am a poet.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi, my name is Predrag. I am writing poetry and short stories. I think i am able to make you interested of any particular theme i would write about. Iʼm from Serbia and thatʼs what my life already makes exciting. Anyway, people say iʼm bright, funny and open-minded, so... i am ready to take a challenge!


This is one of my latest poems:


The sky above Pyongyang


Preacher guards

Prophet convinces masses

With the gun in his right hand

Holding them tight

Because Mussolini said

The rod is powerless

The bundle is powerful

And while bombs are falling

On Alepoo

And dark premonitions are covering

Pyongyang

And while Khartoum is silenced

By hunger

Three tiny heads of different colours

Are watching the same star

Shininig with the same light

Dreaming the same life

So, do you still belive

That the rod is weak

And the bundle is almighty







Sort:  

hello to Serbia. Welcome.

Thank you!

Just find guy from Serbia under introduceyourself tag. @seethe

Thank you for your suggestion!

Welcome! I like your poem! Want to read more or you) Serbia is a great country, my family and i going to visit it this or may be next year)

You're welcome! :) And thank you a lot! If you plan to visit Belgrade, I'll be at your service. :) P.S. Thank you for discovering the band "Dead Can Dance". They are fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68