Nice to meet you!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Foto Jurriaan.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Today's start of the summer provides a great opportunity to start on Steemit! Therefore I'm looking forward to a great summer in 2018 which I hopefully will be sharing with you.

My name is Paulus222, born in Holland (The Netherlands), 37 years old and raised in the south of Holland. After my youth I moved to Rotterdam to study Dutch law (criminal law). Sixteen years later, two years ago, I moved back to the south to a charming city, called Breda. Currently I work as a mediator in conflicts between people, mainly focussing on criminal cases between victim and suspect or neighbours quarrels.

Omslagfoto prive pagina.png

I love to read books, to philosophise about life and to meet people from all around the world. On Steemit I would like to share life-experiences with each other and discuss relevant information about life and society.

Since I’m very interested in the political history of the Western society and the philosophical foundation of democracy, I’m going to publish articles on Steemit about a book that is written in the end of the eighteenth century, which underlies the first Dutch constitution and which is about the equality of the people. The book was significant during the evolution of the Dutch society from a theocratic nation to a free thinking country and is written in very old Dutch (1793), which I'm currently in a process of translating into modern languages (English and Dutch).

I am planning to post translated quotes from this book every single day. Hopefully you will enjoy, get inspired and triggered by wisdom which is over 200 years old! Please enjoy my postings, reply and I'm looking forward to great discussions about history, society and philosophy with you guys. Get in touch!

Greetings,

Paulus222

Sort:  

@paulus222, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steem Community @paulus222! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51