The Story of Patrick Eichler

Hello Ladies and Gentleman from the Steemit community,

pleasure to be here, hope everyone is doing amazing, is happy, and enjoying life.

I am Patrick Eichler and I am from Germany. Growing up I have always dreamt of being a professional tennis player, travel the world, and perform in front of thousands and thousands of people. Unfortunately this dream didn't come through yet (most likely won't either hahah) but my passion for tennis has allowed me to study in the US and UK and play college tennis.
add6463b-eb62-42b4-b83f-8baeee43b745.jpg
I studied Sport and Fitness Management for my undergraduate degree and International Business Management for my graduate degree. Obviously my parents were really happy about my degrees because that is what they really thought is important in order to find a good job and be happy. I am really thankful for everything they have done for me and I certainly wouldn't be where I am today if it wasn't for them. I love you guys
4b365fd3-99ef-449d-909d-2ace770d1b21.jpg
When I was younger, I was decent at tennis, had a lot of talent which I was (unfortunately) told too often BUT I didn't have the right mindset to make my dreams come true and play on the big stages. As we all know, talent alone is never enough and nothing beats hard work.
foto_münchen_04.jpg
In my last year in college, I came across Forex trading and for me it immediately clicked and I knew that this is what I want to do and this is what will allow me to live my childhood dreams, being able to travel all around the world, retire my parents, and live life on my own terms. Since trading, tennis, and anything else is usually a certain amount of skills and 90% mindset, I started self development and personal growth through books, audibles, podcast and many other things.
ace11d8f-cbae-44da-a481-0c9bb394bc07.jpg
What I have learned in the last 6-12 months about life, how the mind works, how to become successful, about trading, networking, and many other things is more than I have ever learned in my 6 years of college. I am not saying college education is bad, but self-education in my opinion is more important than any other education.
17ad0211-7e49-4165-bb0d-d516d4393103.jpg
In general, I have realised that everything is about the mindset and attitude we have because in the end you attract who you are and success is not an event but a journey that never stops. Knowing a lot more about the mindset now, and seeing what I was missing (or never really taught when I was younger), I want to inspire others now to follow and achieve their dreams and goals and impact 1 million people. In the end everything we need sits between our ears and we were blessed with it for free from our birth on, and we can achieve anything if we set our mind to it.
3fcb621d-7bdd-4d4d-981e-b2f403af960f.jpg
Now, I am actually a mentor and teach people how to trade and make money from their smartphones because technology will always progress. I believe in using technology to our advantage because you definitely don't want to be left behind with all innovations and rapid growth of abilities and potential that we will have through technology. I am a firm believer in cryptocurrency as well and think this decentralised social media platform is genius :).
I still teach tennis every now and then (like the last 10 years) and I am really happy when I can help others and they tell me after that I have helped them improve their game, or even better if I have made such an impact that I have changed their lives to the better. That is one of the most amazing feelings for me :)

I am really grateful that I am with the steemit commmunity now, looking forward to learning as much as I can and also helping people as much as I can. Teamwork makes the Dream work, and together we always achieve more than individually.

Sort:  

welcome to the community bro, great content, looking forward to more of this keep it up!

Congratulations @patrick.mindset! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54