Just booked trip to Steemfest in Amsterdam - here is my intro

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Hi everyone, I just got my ticket to Steemfest in Amsterdam so it’s definitely time to make an introduction post here.

I’ve been using Steem for a couple of months and the concept is really cool. I have been interested in cryptocurrencies for years and I am currently following Steem and Monero. I actually found Steem by chance reading through some Monero articles by @luigi1111 - very well written.

There are a lot of travel bloggers and digital nomads here on Steem, and travel is one of my biggest passions. I enjoy how the travel articles here are more in dept and generally more interesting than what you’ll find elsewhere.

Colombia is probably the coolest place I’ve been so far this year, but I think Amsterdam will be quite a lot of fun as well. Some of my favourite photos from Colombia are posted below.
El Peñón de Guatapé

Guatapé town

Tayrona National Natural Park

I am an entrepreneur and developer, iOS-apps and web-development in Rails mainly. Currently I'm working on an edtech startup which is very exciting.

I really enjoy taking an idea from concept stage to released product. I don’t always succeed selling the products I create, sales has never really been my thing, but I am working on that :)

I also enjoy reading, favourite topics would be business, mindset, health and travel writing.

I’ll arrive in Amsterdam a few days ahead of the conference so I’d appreciate tips on other cool events or things to do in the days leading up to the conference as well.

I already found this: https://www.meetup.com/Arnhem-Bitcoin-Users/events/234653970/ - if I find the way to Arnheim I’ll drop by there :)

Amsterdam

Looking forward to see everyone in Amsterdam!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit and see you in Amsterdam!
-followed and upvoted

Kommst DU auch ?? Yeahhh

Ja ich bin auch dabei! Hab nur nicht im Volkshotel ein Zimmer gebucht, sondern c.a. 500 Meter entfernt, komme dann immer rüber gelaufen zu euch. :D

Super !! Ich wohne auch mit Freunden . Freue mich schon

Ja ich auch, wird sicher eine super Reise!

Awesome, will be a fun event!

Nice to meet you here and hopefully soon also there !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72