Introduce myself

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Friends of Steemit. Have a few days registered on this platform. Today I spend a few minutes to introduce myself.

InShot_20170702_000849832.jpg

I am Omar Contreras, I am 45 years old, I am married to Sociologist @Ninfa.Barboza, I have two beautiful daughters @colimarb and @oriannic. In 2001 I graduated from the University of Los Andes (Mérida, Venezuela) as a Physician and Magíster Scientiarum in Condensed Matter Physics. Since 2001 I am Physics Teacher at the University of Zulia (Maracaibo, Venezuela). I investigate about the synthesis and basic characterization on New Materials for Photovoltaic and Thermoelectric applications.

In the teaching area I study and apply didactic strategies focused on the learner, with a view to promoting Integral Training competency-based. Currently promotes the new comprehensive curriculum by competency-based of the degree in physics. From the above and some curiosities of the most interesting world of Physics I will share them in my blog.

With regard to this platform, I feel very enthusiastic to participate as a bloger and curator. I consider it a great opportunity to share knowledge, besides having a reward that stimulates the creative fact. I hope to learn from the most experienced and skilled users, so that my publications reach the greatest number of users and receive the feedback necessary to exchange ideas and promote the culture of educational research on competency-based learning strategies and competency-based assessment.

My special thanks to @cervantes and @simon.bolivar for support to the Spanish speaking community.

by omar171

Sort:  

Congratulations @omar171! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70