Welcome to me!

in #introducemyself8 years ago (edited)

This is it. This is the moment. The start of the rest of my life. I've been waiting almost 29 years for this. It is currently 18:37 local time in Johannesburg, South Africa. I am writing my first ever blog. And it's on a platform that could change lives, change mindsets, change the internet, change the world.

But as this is my introduction and my certificate of proof that I am (or are?) human, here is a summarized version of my existence thus far:

26 November 1987- Born as a human

26 November 1988 - Survived first year on Earth

1989 to 1994 - learnt to walk, tie shoes, not shit my pants, speak and drink (sisters took advantage of my innocence and fed me champagne at a wedding when I was aged 4)

1994 to 2000 - Complete primary school, push naughtyness to the extreme, human body starts looking different.

2001 to 2006 - High School years. Should have ended in 2005. Or should it have? It didn't.... hmmmmm... life.

2006 to 2007 - Last year as teenager human.

2007 to present - lived as a 20 year old, had life kick my ass (it is still kicking), met my fiancé and wife to be, grew into a man, got a job and haven't had that incredible life changing moment yet (except of course for the fiancé, love you babe)

But 24 minutes ago that moment arrived. Positive energy leads to positive thoughts which leads to, in the words of Borat, a great success.

I have always wanted to write, to be a writer, to tell stories. I have just never put my mind to it and actually DID SOMETHING. When the greatest inventors of everything and anything first had the ideas they had, that's all they were, ideas. But they actually went out and DID it, made it happen. I want to make something happen now too.

I currently work in the refrigeration industry, as a sales consultant for a large wholesaler in South Africa. I specifically focus on refrigeration engineering, something I have a huge passion for. Most people have no idea what goes into freezing a chicken or chilling a beer or air conditioning your house, so this is something I can blog about!

And who knows, if I can put enough of that positive energy into it.... well who knows?!?

This is all incredibly exciting for me. So I'm ready to change the world with you, on this new and what seems to be limitless platform, Steemit. Greetings Steemers! (Steemers? Is that what we are called? Steem peeps? Steemps?)

Sort:  

Welcome aboard the ship of the future dear @ollie7 . Hold onto the closet mast as it's going to be one hell of a ride!

Very nice intro — I especially liked the "summarized version of your existence" :D Welcome to Steemit!

(btw, I read that the people here prefer "Steemian" over "Steemer")

Steemian it is! Thank you!

You are funny ollie, I laughed hard at the way you presented your life history.

Very nice Oliver, welcome to steemit, let's give it a go!

Welcome to Steemit fellow Steemer!

You are funny @ollie7 and I like your enthusiasm!
Welcome to Steemit !

welcome to steemit...^^

Welcome. Nice meeting. Much success. Appreciate an up vote on my blog. Up voted.

Thank you kindly fellow Steemian!!! Appreciation strong within!

Welcome aboard! I'm still trying to figure out just how to introduce myself, so I've kept myself content keeping an awkard silence up until now; but here goes:
Lovely intro, you seem like someone I'd love to hang out with.

I struggled too, but then let the imagination flow! This community is the kindest and most positive I have ever seen!

Welcome brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36