Grateful for this platform! Intro to this crazy life o' mine!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Heeeeeelllllllllloooooo Steemers!

My name is Carly (the OG Carly) and I am a lover of positive vibes living in the crazy city of Las Vegas, NV! This is my first post on SteemIt and as I'm sure you all understand the learning curve here, it's been a ride. However.....how AWESOME is this platform??!
Shoutout to my Vlog partner - @Steemcafe for showing me some of the ropes here (basically we're stumbling through the dark, somewhat together)

Dancetronauts2.JPG

So a little about me....I am a skydiver, whenever I can get the opportunity to throw myself out of a flying object - I'm a happy chick. I've been in the skydiving community for 17 years now. I started jumping in the cornfields of Indiana and Illinois.
I jump a little out here in Nevada, and I love to jump in California, especially near the beach. I love the California state of mind!

IMG_1098.JPG

I also love to fly in wind tunnels! If you don't know what that is....please go check out the closest indoor skydiving facility. Indoor skydiving will be an olympic sport someday soon! If you have any questions about indoor skydiving, I have been working in the industry for 12 years! Please comment questions below!
It's great for kids and adults alike, and there is absolutely no experience necessary. I am planning a blog on Indoor Skydiving specifically, with more photos.

IMG_0490.JPG

I also am a proud plant-based/vegan and if there's ever a vegan food eating competition - it would be the end of me! I will be blogging about this as well, so please follow and spread the love!

IMG_2380.JPG

Well this is just a little about what I do for fun and my passion. I believe in sharing the love in all ways in life, so thank you so much for taking the time to read all the way to the end of this post! And also for any comments and/or upvotes!!!

Lots 'o love!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. There is a nice little vegan community on here.

Thank you! Vegans unite!!

Welcome @ogc just spoke with @steemcafe ! looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Hey @joeparys! Thank you, to you as well! And I look forward to meeting you soon!

Welcome to Steemit, hope you will attain great heights on this amazing platform.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Hey hey hey @ogc It's about time. Welcome aboard. So stoked to have you as my "P.I.C." LOVE IT!!

How high have you jumped from? I have only done 1 tandem jump thus far, and I can see it becoming addicting!

@wespaterson The highest I have jumped from is 16,000ft. Technically the FAA requires everyone to have oxygen at that point and above. So anything over that is consider "High Altitude". I'm sure you've heard of HALO (high altitude, low opening) and maybe HAHO (high altitude, high opening) jumps in the military. Thanks for the question!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40