Introducing Me Myself and I

in #introducemyself7 years ago

image
My humble self

Hi everyone, I feel so elated to put my pen to paper today. Guess what? I am introducing myself!!! Note of warning, this is note just another introduction, I would like to take you down some memory lane.

First some back ground check.

My name is Obafemi Eketunde, My friends call mẹ Obafems. I am the last child of my parents. Don't really like this, winks. I grew up in Lagos State and I had most of my schooling here as well.
I attended 5 primary schools one of which is Palm ville Children School in Gowon Estate, Lagos. This is sadly so because we were always relocating (didn't like this either).
For my secondary education, I attended Oriwu Model Secondary School, Ìkòròdú (JSS 1-3) and St Michael's College, Egbeda (SS1-3).
image
Undergraduate days at the Nnamdi Azikiwe Hall, UI

And lastly I attended the first and best University in Nigeria. Winks. The University of Ibadan. My journey through University Education was fun. And one of my notable accomplishment as an undergraduate was becoming a member of the Union of Campus Journalist (UCJ). This helped me improve on my writing skills. I was so passionate about journalism that I rose to the post of Editor- in- Chief of my department's press. Indeed, I almost considered pursuing a career in journalism. Perhaps that's not my way. Upon graduation, I was deployed to serve (National Youth Service Corp) at Nnewi in Anambra state.
image
Back at Nnewi, Anambra State during NYSC

That was a dream come through because no body ever wanted to serve in the northern part of Nigeria because of the dreaded Boko Haram terrorist group. My NYSC days was so fun filled that the months rolled away rather too fast. I made a lot of wonderful friends, that won't be forgotten in a life time.

Now, back to the matter

permit me to tell you things about me that you don't know:
image
Myself my mum and my immediate sister

About my personality

#1 I am quiet at first sight but I talk a lot if I like you.
#2 I am passionate about anything I do.
#3 My love for my family and friends is endless.
#4 Am an hopeless romantic.
#5 I have a strong personality, but deep down am emotional.
#6 Am a Scorpio male, read up on that.
#7 I love writing a lot.

About my hobbies

#1 I love cooking good food.
#2 I love playing chess.
#3 Am a die-hard Chelsea fan.
#4 I love to motivate and inspire people.
image
A good friend and a colleague at work

I joined #steemit exactly thirteen days ago and it has created in me a burning desire to keep writing. Thanks to @peacezo who introduced me to steemit and the entire steemit family in Nigeria. You are all wonderful.
I guess I have said so much about me but I really can't say it all because my depth has no limit,
my thoughts knows no boundaries,
and my eyes sees a future that my mind can't comprehend. Thanks for taking your time to get to know me. I love you all.
Kindly up vote and comment.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to absolutely love it here! It is so much fun! Everyone is so VERY helpful and kind! Great intro my Friend! Thank you VERY much for following me! It means the world to me! Please keep in touch! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! :)

Thanks for the support, together we can reach great heights.

I wish you good luck. I am new too.:)

I wish you best of luck too, together we will make steemit great!

I like for all photo

Thanks a lot.

welcome to steemit. hope you are very successful here :)

I pray so, I wish you success too. Thanks.

Good one bro. I love playing chess too.

Thanks bro, good to know we have something else in common apart from writing.

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67