Introducing Myself: Core values, thoughts and hobbies. (INTP)

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

My name's Nikolett and I am 18 years old.

(As I am shy and unsure of what my content on here will be I refrain from showing my face just yet)

I'm an INTP with too much anxiety for my own good, to sum it up.

My goal in life is to become the truest, healthiest version of myself, and find happiness in the process. And then to share that happiness with others, do all sorts of  crazy, adventurous, romantic and interesting things while I'm at it. And I want to help others become better to themselves, too. Starting with and focusing on everyone important to me.

Knowledge is very important to me and I wish to assist in spreading information about things others need to know. For example, harm reduction is something I strongly stand behind, and I try to educate people when needed to ensure maximum safety for anyone who wishes to have fun or explore themselves without getting in trouble or danger. I also strongly believe in freedom, everyone's right to do whatever they want with their own body and their own life (as long as they're not harming others in the process) but I also wish to assist anyone emotionally and psychologically before they ever think about doing something harmful to themselves.

I believe in the importance of educating ourselves about emotional/psychological/mental health so that we can recognize the signs of anyone struggling and be there for them before it's too late, and avoiding self destructive behaviors and paths ourselves. In fact, I think this kind of education is so important, it should be taught in schools at elementary school if not earlier on, and help to cultivate the empathy of kids before they reach an age where becoming more empathetic is extremely challenging or next to impossible. Most or nearly all of our problems as a society stem from the lack of empathy. People struggling with mental illnesses deserve good, proper treatment tailored to their own case and problems, they need to get all and any help they need, and I don't think the typical medication prescribed by psychiatrists these days is good enough to help a lot of the times (don't get me wrong though, I am NOT in any way judging those who are taking it as long as they find that it is actually helping them without the side effects rivaling or surpassing the benefits. My personal opinion is simply that treating the symptoms is not as effective or good as treating the roots of the problem, especially if it comes with side effects or it is potentially not suitable for each individual's brain chemistry).

One of my most important principles in honesty. I despise lying, and I prefer being hurt by the truth than being comforted by lies. I cannot continue any type of friendship or relationship if I am suspicious that I may be lied to. Equally important to me is privacy, mine and others'. As I am quite introverted I often need to have alone time and maximum privacy. 

My hobbies include:

  • Creative writing
  • Poetry
  • Drawing
  • Calligraphy
  • Photography
  • Modelling (on occasion)
  • Make up
  • Learning foreign languages
  • Doing/learning anything that has to do with pattern recognition
  • Getting to know others
  • Traveling
  • Exploring my consciousness in any way I can
  • Programming (started learning it very recently on my own, my knowledge is very limited)
  • Listening to music (and singing)
  • Philosophy (if you enjoy philosophy please do yourself a favor and watch "Waking Life")
  • Thinking about the universe and existence in general
  • Watching/reading anything that provokes thought and challenges mainstream ways of thinking 
  • Science (reading articles and learning what I can from the internet)
  • Gaming (favorite games include: Bloodborne, The Last of Us, Outlast)

I am looking forward to exploring this community and I am probably going to be posting about my interests/hobbies listed above, my thoughts, as well as informative posts regarding anything I consider important, interesting or worth knowing.

That's it, thank you for reading. Hopefully I didn't overshare. Feel free to share your thoughts or ask me anything. :)

Here's some of my calligraphy as a bonus:

Sort:  

Hey @nikolett ! Welcome to Steemit community! It's totally a great place to share anything you like and there's audience for everything. So good luck and keep growing @extremeromance
BTW, thanks for the advice to watch Waking Life, will definitely do that.

Thank you!
I'd love to hear your thoughts on it if/when you do watch it, so feel free to tell me about it. It's a movie very few people can appreciate, it's like 95% philosophy, thinking material and questions and 5% plot haha.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemet
follow me @lomidze

Loading...

@nikolett Well done for sticking at it! Followed.

Welcome to steemit @nikolett.

Excellent pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

After reading your profile one word jumped at me....aspie.
Takes one to know one :-) But I've been wrong before.

But a great post.

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Look who's here ^^ Nikolett, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Wow, that's an impressive list of interests. Welcome to steemit, Nikolett!
Creative people always find a niche on this platform, so I'm pretty sure that you gonna find yours as well :-)
Enjoy your time!
I will follow you for future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51