Look Before you Leap #1

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I know it would be regarded as a cliché, but if only I recalled this particular saying. I wouldn't have found myself in this quagmire.


So it's December 22, 2017. Where a happy me, elated after receiving my yearly scholarship pay the previous day, picked up the phone to device a savings plan for my money, and that's how it all started.

Still thinking of how to save some of my money during this festive season, so that I'll be able to fund my final year research project. Then it hits me, like one who just won the jackpot.

[image source: https://google.com]


Eureka, I shouted with much joy. I'm going to transfer the money to my DYA (Diamond Yello Account). At long last that would be the best solution, since I don't have an ATM card for the account, and the only way of getting money out would be to transfer it to my UBA account.

MTN pays into this particular account, so it should be quite easy, almost too easy to transfer #75000 as opposed to the #200000 MTN pays. Wow, what a hitch free operation that would be.

Running through my phone I did check the DYA account balance and it was a not so meagre amount of #35 naira remaining. Israelllllllllll, you could increase the amount I said to myself. When the money is there, I'll not even have a thought about it, unless I'm informed MTN have done their upliftment program.

Boom...

The transfer was already in progress, typing as fast as I could, account number was validated, then the notification popped up, "Are You sure you want to transfer #75000 to Umana Israel? " I said to myself in pidgin ** "wait oh, una dae madt 😡, arm of question? Abeg transfer the money jhor, Na me start the process since, just send am go make the money enter savings zone at once." **
image


Waiting patiently for the debit and credit alerts to both storm my phone, I held my device with a cold hand, staring awkwardly at the screen, tick tock, tick tock. 5 minutes gone already and yet still no alert, but my Mobile App had already indicated a reduction in my earnings. I started laughing hysterically, where could the money be, did I make a mistake while uploading my details? I thought. But then, everything was okay, so what then was the problem.


* Hands running through my hair, I quickly recalled that the web could provide some answers. I googled DYA account, and man, that's when it became crystal clear that I had made a grave mistake. **To deposit in your DYA, it needed to be done life and direct with a DYA agent, where you drop the money in cash with them, and that's how it's done.** But had I recall the Cliché **Look before you leap**, I would have saved myself from this trauma.

Dialliing 07003000000, I reached their customer care after about what seemed like eons, but in reality it was just 20seconds. Speaking to the lady, I scrambled for words to just describe what happened to me, finally what seemed like the solution was slowly propagated. She told me to visit my UBA.


I walked briskly down the road headed for the bank, I entered the bank finally, walked straight to the customer care unit with my head held up straight. I narrated my plight to the young man there, who later referred me to another lady that would be the solution to my worries. I've barely started my story, when she asked how much I did transfer to the DYA, on giving her the reply. She told me not to worry that it will take about 48hours for the money to get reversed to my UBA account.

As I still wasn't satisfied, I walked to another lady who, to cut it short still redirected me to the woman who had told me not to worry.
Worry?? But how was I not to worry, after finding out that my money is still in the air, and thinking that they would ask me about my account number and stuffs like that, none happened. So I took a great leap of faith, and went out of the bank with the conviction that my money will surely come back to me.


As I write this post, I'm still waiting patiently for my money, forget the savings, "Who e epp". Just please tell my money to come back to me, I wouldn't be so saving minded with it again. image

My DYA account currently 😳😳


Finally, I'll keep you informed on the process of retracting my leaped step. Pray for me and take heed, that it surely helps a lot to ** Look before you leap. **

Sort:  

Hahahaha hahahaha hahahaha. Jeez, you'll get your money back joor, I thought you gambled or even played ponzi with it. This same DYA saved my friend from a scammer. He transferred 100k plus (can't remember the fraction) to this guy in exchange for bitcoin. When the yeye guy saw proof of payment, he blocked my friend immediately, stopped picking his calls. My friend rushed to Diamond bank to lodge complaint, and he was told, the recipient didn't receive the money cos, one can't transfer more than 100k to a DYA. That was how he escaped and his money reversed within 48hrs. So, get the money, and follow the right procedures. Success

Thank you so much dear, I've just been heavily relieved of my burden. Thanks once again for this vital piece of information. Bless up fam. We could get some SBDs or Steem with some of the money. What do you think???

Uwc dearie, Yes o, we can get some. Sorry for the late response

No problem dearie, once it's refunded we'll go SBD shopping.

Oh God!
I can relate so well to this! Sorry dear. I hope it gets reversed soon.

Thank you very much dear, I'll just be waiting patiently for it.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nexrules to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

In no time, u will get ur money, just a chill pile for now.

Thanks boss, I'll be waiting patiently while also praying to God

This is very informative, I have a DYA account and I didn't know about this.

Thanks for learning about that sir.

Wonderful post
Keep mine though

😂😂😂
Don't worry, once it is resolved I'll remember you

Sorry for what has happened

Thank you sir, I'll be waiting for the good news to fly in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84