You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artist / Designer / Writer in LA, Co-Founder of Hither Yon Collective, Excited to Share My Creative Process

Hello @erb and welcome! Firstly I love the orbs, I was fascinated by the one at the top and took some time with it before I began reading...really beautiful drawing. And your benches....truly wonderful...I especially love how the first one seems to echo and explore the building design in a playful way.

What a great description, metaphor -
"Anxiety ... latches onto every passing What-if thought and every unfounded doubt and glues them in place. It seeps into the ruffles and folds of love and gives it weight where it desires lightness. It mixes with memories and turns the fluid into an idle sludge.”

Needless to say, I'm excited about your upcoming content, I have a feeling I will become a devoted fan.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @natureofbeing! Really appreciate you taking the time to read through my work. Very glad you liked the short story excerpt. Much more to come.

I love your ceramic work! Followed you - looking forward to seeing more.

So glad to hear it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67