HELLO NEW WORLD

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians. Its a great feeling to be standing at the cusp of a brave new world and to be sharing it with people who feel the same.
I am Manish Joshi from India. I am working as an Instrumentation & Controls Engineer at a State-Owned PSU. I belong to the hill state of Uttarakhand and presently live in Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh. I have lived and worked in various parts of the country and at a foreign assignment in Sudan, Africa. (Have written something about it here)
Despite having a love for writing, these things started taking a backseat at a certain point in life. That point when you start to earn money and go out in the real world. When family starts relying on you and bosses start testing your patience. As college students in India, we live in this insulated world of friends, fun and hostel life. Not before long, the real life hits and you realise that life doesn't just always give you opportunities and time. You have to seize the opportunities at any cost and make the time for things you love. Having done both of these above things, fortunately, I have just now find myself in a situation where I can once again, give time to myself and things like Reading, Writing and Technology.


I feel that blockchain technologies are revolutionary and the various forms it will take will be a real interesting ride to see. We all have so much to learn in this and that is where I hope to focus in my posts. Blockchain technologies can also be a great equalizer in terms of the opportunities for wealth distribution that will be available in the coming future and this, i feel, is one of there most important role.

I hope to learn enough and be useful to the community. I also hope to share my experience of working in an Indian PSU and work life in general. Lets march forward..:)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @mxj I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @mxj! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23