New kid on the block.

So here I am. 

I've finally joined Steemit-I was told about it months ago-but I've only jumped on it now, as they say 'better late than never' In other words, I'm lazy.

Did anyone else have a short battle with themselves whilst choosing an account name? Or was that just me? I was contemplating all kinds of weird names that had no reference to me. I found a few, '12inchcock' '13inchcock' ... not sure they work for me though. So, I've decided to go with  'mumandunviversity'  Does that name scream boring? I should've gone with 'bigtitty3000' which might I add, couldn't be further from the truth- thanks kids! 

'Not another one of those boring mum blogs' I hear you cry, and 'she's only doing it for free samples of nappies and baby wipes'  Yes Sally, I am. In actual fact, I wanted my account name to relate to me and it just so happens 1. Im a mum and 2. I recently began a university degree. And if that doesn't make you yawn you definitely need to get out more. I promise to write about interesting stuff such as; why my toddler thinks its ok to wake me up 3 times a night, the reason I'm falling asleep in my lecture, or why my eldest son thinks he deserves a present every time he does somethinggood, like brushing his teeth. Not sure about interesting, I'd say this is more edge of your seat type stuff, I do spoil you. 

Think I'll end it here by saying, I look forward to being part of the steemit community!

Peace and love. 




Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit-community! :)
You are really funny, so I'm looking forward to read more of your stuff!

  • Have a nice one!

Welcome and great first post

Great intro, amusing, welcome to steemit!

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63