I get by with a little help from my friends. (You're all my friends and I need help!)

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Good day everyone!

Things have been happening all around me lately.

I was born and raised in the small town of Marshall, Michigan, as I've mentioned in previous Steemit posts before. And don't get me wrong, Marshall is a beautiful "Historic" town, but this is where people go to die, sometimes unintentionally. The people who die here unintentionally are the ones that never try life outside of the fishbowl. Or never dream about living anywhere other than downtown Marshall. I was one of those people until recently. I don't want to unintentionally die here you guys but I'm scared to death of moving. And I think a lot of people are scared to move and that's one of the main reasons they don't go. Money being another main reason. (Two of my main reasons anyhow).

I don't necessarily have a trait or something that I'm really good at and that scares me, also. I feel like starting new jobs and learning new ways of doing those jobs are really hard for me. And I don't know why. I think it comes down to "I want to do things my way." But in a sense that I don't want to be a slave to customer service because sometimes people are wrong and you should be able to tell them that. I don't want to learn an entire computer system to input data in that I don't even care about, does that make me lazy? No, I just feel like getting a paycheck from typing some shit into a computer doesn't benefit me in any other way than financially. However there's the catch. I have roughly $6,000.00 of credit card debt looming over me. So I have to have some sort of steady income that can at least make that minimum payment.

Shouldn't be hard right?

Lately I've been considering, if I ever shit or get off the pot, moving to either Grand Rapids, Michigan or Detroit, Michigan. I hate going into work every day where I work now. The girl whose supposed to be "training me" won't even talk to me due to reasons I don't even know. My manager just quit this morning and while I'm sitting here in the middle of all of it, it became crystal clear to me that I need out of here and fast. This isn't the life I wanted for myself.

How many of you have been in my situation before? What did you do to get yourself out of this situation? What kind of jobs should I look for!? Or what kind of job fields would you look into if you were me?

I have a dream, and I have some steem. Help me figure out the rest!

I hope all of you have a wonderful day and please! Share your thoughts with me on the matter! I love the conversation if nothing else.

Marshalllllll.jpg

Here's our new "park" we as a city just spent $100,000.00 on. Looks worth it, right? ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mpotter! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29