I am MoonDancer

Hello Steemit!

Just call me moondancer. What shall I tell you about me?

I'm female. I'm somewhat antisocial, though working on that – hence my appearance here at Steemit - and I am somewhat new to this sort of socializing. (Although, I have met a fantastic friend through an online game once – yes, you KC!) Let's just start with that. Depending upon how all this goes, you, the reader may find out much more.

So, this is a blog, is it? I have never used one. Well, on this … blog … I hope to learn more about this community and many other new things along the way. I like the idea regarding the Steem Dollars. I'm still a little lost as to how it converts, but I'm sure I'll catch on quickly.

I hope this blog becomes something which continues to hold my interest, and yours. < inner antisocial part cringes> I think this can be a lot of fun, watching the community grow < smiling> (watching my Steemit account grow) I did not just type that – my keyboard did and won't let me delete it. < looking up to ensure lightning is not about to strike me>

OK, now what?

I have seen many introductions and chosen several random articles to peruse. What would bring people to my blog? What would you, the reader, like to see here next? Shall I pose a game? Shall I ask for suggestions?

<the thinking cap goes on, 10 minutes pass, 15, 20> I think it's broken. Ahh, it never worked properly anyway. < tosses thinking cap onto empty chair>

Ooh, an idea... nope, never mind... well, maaybeeeee

I'll give it until tomorrow. I may have an idea by then. Until then,

Good Evening, Steemit! Glad to be here - really!

Sort:  

Welcome! and don't worry, it'll make more sense as you use it more and explore a bit. :)

I'm sure I will, roads, thank you!

Welcome to Steemit!!! I'm glad you posted your intro; it is delightful, as I knew it would be! If you have any questions, I know most of the answers. I'm following you, of course, and I look forward to whatever you post here!

I'm so pleased you re-introduced me to Steemit. Honestly, when I first looked in August, it was daunting. You know I want to write and I think here is where it will be done. Thank you so much! You are a most wonderful person and friend!

You have mail!

@moondancer762, welcome to steemit. It's awesome! I wish you the best and I'm following you. I'm @runridefly.

Thank you @runridefly! I truly appreciate it. I shall respond in kind. :-)

Hi Moondancer. I made a few tutorial posts back in September, there may be others since then from other people, but the information has not really changed and the only benefit I gain from providing you links older than a month is to hopefully speed up your ability to maximize what you can do on Steemit. Welcome to Steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemithelp/@dwinblood/steemit-user-manual-for-new-people-hope-this-helps-sept-3rd-2016

https://steemit.com/steemithelp/@dwinblood/steemit-user-manual-journeyman-s-guide-some-additional-tips-to-posting-and-using-steemit-beyond-the-basics

Best of luck and Steem on!

Thank you dwinblood. I looked and, still, my head spins. So much to learn. Is there any way to save your posts as a 'favorite' or something so I can refer to them often until I get the hang of it all?

You can resteem them on your own blog... I haven't tried resteeming someting that old. RESTEEM is the little curvy arrow icon TWO to the left from the REPLY link.

When you RESTEEM something it shows up in your blog. This way you can always scroll back through your blog. It is kind of like RETWEETING something.

Welcome to steemit. I like your name! Sometimes I dance in the moonlight. And your introduction made me laugh a couple times, you have a good writing style. Good luck on here! Upvoted and I followed you also.

Thank you very much apolymask, for everything. I looked at your profile and I must read several of your posts when I have the time. Congrats on hitting 100 followers - I am your 112th! Also, I'm glad to know I'm not the only night-owl. I must travel tomorrow (well, later this morning) so I must retire for now. I'll be looking forward to reading your articles.

You're welcome. I do tend to post some interesting things from time to time. Heh. And thank you as well!
I'm not just a night owl, I'm a vampire these days haha. The sun is coming up right now and it's about time to pass out. If you have any questions about steemit I'll try to answer, but I imagine google could probably answer anything I could.. Anyways.. All the best to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65