Is all this about content or money?

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

I am still very new to cryptos and steemit and I was told this is a new revolutionary social network an it will kill twitter and facebook. But now the first reply I got on my first post here, was from a bot and I see all these big amounts of money and I read this "you follow me, I follow you!" bullshit everywhere. But obviously I definitely do not get the whole picture right now.

To me it feels a bit like reddit + twitter + blockchain money. :D

Anyway... I'll give it a try or two. Next stop: Quick Start Guide and FAQ!

UPDATE: Ok, got it! :D

Sort:  

The "follow me I follow you" thing is kind of annoying. Anyway...welcome.

Welcome! I kinda feel the same way, it's the gold rush so to speak. People wanting to get rich quick. I hope it settles into content driven rather then purely dollar driven mode in the future. It is nice to get paid for posting I must admit.🐓

I must say that I like the idea that upvoting really means something.

I feel the same way. Everyone is being fake as shit just in the hopes to get a few up votes from people and make a quick buck. But if you post articles and content that you actually enjoy and ignore the whole race to get money then you'll find it much more fun.

Welcome! How did you hear about Steemit?

Actually I don't remember... most likely on youtube on some crypto guys channel.

Welcome. Glad you got it. Enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57164.70
ETH 2987.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27