Hi...hello...bonjour... what's up?

In a galaxy far, far away I was newspaper reporter. I've got this hunch that sites like Steemit may soon evolve into another news source, and maybe, just maybe, I'll be around to string together a few sentences that help inform.

These days, I work full-time in the outdoor industry and perhaps, if there's an interest in that kind of stuff, I'll write about things like backpacks and knives and other gear we all use when we go outside to play. 

I still freelance a bit. To give you an idea of the kind of stuff I write about now, check out this link for a piece I did for Vermont Life. It's about good beer.

For now, I'll erect no sideboards and simply say "hello." I look forward to first reading what others here (do we call them steemers?) have to say. 

Sort:  

Welcome. Look forward to your many stories

Welcome to steemit! I hope we get to hear some real news and outdoor stuff from you!

welcome to steemit my friend.
voted....^^

Welcome to Steemit @mjcrawford
I was in the newspaper industry as well! I believe you've come in at a great time, especially if you like sharing news bits. They've been promoting 3 tags lately: #news #til (today I learned) and #funny
Good luck, have fun, and I look forward to reading more from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41