You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Hijab

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

This is a wonderful article, @mardhiatulqisthy, and I have upvoted it! I am a Christian lover of God, and I can appreciate your devotion expressed here. I think it is important to understand other peoples and cultures from their own words as individual people, and not so much as a group because we are all unique, and have our own ideas, cares and concerns in life. So I treasure having the chance to read your personal thoughts and reasons for wearing hijab. I respect you even though I am from a culture, faith and tradition that does not wear hijab. Thanks for writing such a beautiful article, my friend! Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for your understanding.
may we mean those who respect one another and respect the other religions according to their beliefs.

I agree, @mardhiatulqisthy! I believe there would be a lot more friendships in the world if people would take the time to get to know each other rather than rely on general assumptions and stereotyped perceptions of the unknown others. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29