You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beautiful idea of helping people and my story.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Welcome to Steemit, @lifetech360! This is a fantastic introduction post! What you are setting out to do with the tech tips is a great idea. Don't forget that you can and should cross-post everything between the platforms, so you get maximum exposure. @jerrybanfield is a real pro at this, and I highly recommend checking out his many tutorial videos and blog articles that talk about what he does, and how he does it. You have the potential to be wildly successful with your idea, so go for it!
I don't think you can change the font in Markdown. Here's a tutorial I just found. I have not had a chance to go through it yet, but it was on streemian.com, so it should be good. I'm going to get to it later today.
https://www.markdowntutorial.com/

Also, you might want to spell out both krypto and crypto when creating tags, etc. since both spellings are used worldwide. You probably know better than I whether search engines would detect the letter difference, and return on both if just one was used since you are the tech pro, so it could be redundant to tag with both. I'd be curious to know your advice on that.
I have upvoted and resteemed this post to help boost your exposure, and help you get started with this great plan of yours. I'm also following you now, too. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask. I'll do my best to answer them. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for kind word and support. I will check all links but I will need probably longer testing markdowns with HTML. For example easy <.center> is working fine but more advanced styles not rally.
About tagging it’s rather complicated because there is no strict naming convention. Nowadays you can even use capital letters.
Size of the letter is not important for search engines but k or c or even _ between th words make difference so it’s always tough decision: tag all possibilities like I did in this post with introduceYOURself and introduceMYself because in Steemit we have both versions, or just use the most popular or closest to your style and be “less” visible in the net.
Recently I’ve heard that too much tags is for the google some kind of spamming and blur the result of searching so if you use only one tag and someone write it in google it will show earlier than page with 3-4 tags almost the same.

Thanks for all of these explanations, @lifetech360. I always love adding to my computer knowledge. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46